Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Never Again

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Reserved a suite with 2 double beds and received a room with only one bed. Front desk blamed it on Expedia and said sometimes it happens when they overbook. The hotel kindly gave us an additional room at no extra charge. Unfortunately, the room was on a different floor. Since the room was for myself and my teenage daughter, both options were unacceptable. To top it off, both rooms smelled. I think we were given the 2 rooms that no one else wanted. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannie from WV

Amazing value, but weird location!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: See the above paragraph! It's a great venue, clean, quiet and spacious.
Cons: The 'common amenities' would be nice. I had to go out to purchase such items, as neither my daughter nor I had them in our bags.
Location: As stated previously, the location was weird, with NOTHING right there. It's at the fringe of an office park-type facility. Restaurants close by
I was pleasantly surprised that for $90 in Columbia MD, my daughter and I had what was basically an efficiency apartment (complete with a full kitchen, dishwasher included!) for the night. Curiously absent were 'common amenities'--like shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer!! Obviously intended for the long-term business traveler, it was comfortable, spacious, clean and attractively decorated. The location, however, was another thing--while trying to navigate to the location, I missed the same ramp twice due to a strange configuration of highway access. Also, in terms of location, there were NO restaurants or retail establishments at this exit. You have to go back to the main highway and travel a few miles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Columbia, MD

No frills, comfortable, spacious hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location, spaciousness, value, cleanliness.
Cons: Minimal amenities like hair dryer and shampoo.
Spacious quiet room, clean. Could use a few amenities such as hair dryer(available at front desk), shampoo. Close proximity to several good restaurants. Good value for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dong from new youk

so nice

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
people is so kind and lovely. if i have to stay another day, i will stay here. the room is so clean. but they have ONLY TWO SOAP. if you guys stay here BRING your SAMPOO, BODY SAMPOO!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred C from Milford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Nice hotel,but a secluded location ,need to have their own restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies that we do not have a restaurant on site but we are close to many restaurants in Columbia with some being in walking distance from the hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

met all my needs

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, the location was perfect for my needs. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

no hangers or stand to set my suitcase on

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good, but when they don't have any hangars in the closet, nor a stand to set your suitcase on, it's rather inconvenient. There was no little bottle of shampoo either. Oh, almost forgot, the fitness room seemed to be neglected, until I used it one day and found all the batteries discharged for the TV remote and the eliptical trainer. They were fine the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lombardo from UK

Some good things, some bad

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Things I liked about my stay at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Gateway Drive: - the garden area outside was very well kept and welcoming; - the reception staff were friendly and helpful; - the room was generously sized, clean and well-furinished; - free WiFi in the room worked well, if a little slow; - it is in a quiet location and I didn't have any problems with noise on any of the 3 nights of my stay. Things I didn't like: - on entering the room, my nose was assailed with the overpowering smell of fried curry spices. I know that the hotel management can't control what guests cook in their room but I would have expected the service staff to have taken steps to remove the odors; - during my 3 night stay, my room wasn't serviced once (the bed wasn't made up fresh, there was no cleaning of the bathroom and no vacuuming); - a bit more variety in the grab-and-go breakfast would be welcome (muffins, cereal bars and fruit eveyr morning gets rather boring). Overall though, my stay was good value for money and I'd consider staying there again if in Baltimore on business.