Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, no cleaning service for saving money but can still get everything from the front desk.
Cons: One of the hotel staff is not familiar with the hotel location and direction.
I got the hotel in the evening. The hotel receptionist draw a map so that I could walk to the training center easily. Per the hotel receptionist, the hotel is safe for the guests because only the hotel manager has the room key and could get to the guest rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our helpful staff and your stay with us overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va

Breakfast???

Posted Oct 23, 2014
I do not call a package of instant oatmeal and a few muffins breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Our grab-and-go breakfast is meant to be a quick and convenient snack to get you started while you are going out the door. Please know that your feedback on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Regular stuffs int he hotel room
Not really good. Not comfortable enough. Wont Recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you did not feel comfortable in your room. In response to your review, I will be working with my housekeeping and maintenance staff to improve the comfort of our rooms through deep cleaning and minor improvements. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Good location between Baltimore and D.C.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
I was looking for a hotel in this area because I was in Baltimore that evening and had an appointment in Landover the next morning. This was one of the lowest-cost options in Columbia. The room was roomy and comfortable and a good value. Only drawback was that it was kind of hard to find in the dark.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Never Again

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Reserved a suite with 2 double beds and received a room with only one bed. Front desk blamed it on Expedia and said sometimes it happens when they overbook. The hotel kindly gave us an additional room at no extra charge. Unfortunately, the room was on a different floor. Since the room was for myself and my teenage daughter, both options were unacceptable. To top it off, both rooms smelled. I think we were given the 2 rooms that no one else wanted. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LVWfrom Pittsburgh

Not bad

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and sparse (I had to go get shampoo, since only bar soap was provided), but there was it had a bit of a run-down feel to it. The bed was comfortable, though, and that's really all I needed there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregfrom Cincinnati

Smelly, old, Noisy

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a step up from a Motel 6. The kitchen bar in the room was broken, the room was old and the entire place smelled of smoke or other odd odors. The smell was so bad I left my window open at night. Skip this Extended Stay and find a remodeled one just a few miles away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AsianAlanfrom DC

Its pretty much exactly what you'd expect

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
No frills at this place. Grab and go breakfast was some prepacked muffins and coffee in a togo cup. The only really bad thing was that even though I had a non smoking room the room still smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanniefrom WV

Amazing value, but weird location!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: See the above paragraph! It's a great venue, clean, quiet and spacious.
Cons: The 'common amenities' would be nice. I had to go out to purchase such items, as neither my daughter nor I had them in our bags.
Location: As stated previously, the location was weird, with NOTHING right there. It's at the fringe of an office park-type facility. Restaurants close by
I was pleasantly surprised that for $90 in Columbia MD, my daughter and I had what was basically an efficiency apartment (complete with a full kitchen, dishwasher included!) for the night. Curiously absent were 'common amenities'--like shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer!! Obviously intended for the long-term business traveler, it was comfortable, spacious, clean and attractively decorated. The location, however, was another thing--while trying to navigate to the location, I missed the same ramp twice due to a strange configuration of highway access. Also, in terms of location, there were NO restaurants or retail establishments at this exit. You have to go back to the main highway and travel a few miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com