Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Very cold and snowy and hotel staff was great in helping make my stay comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice price,location & staff, but smoke smell.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Although Management espouses non-smoking, Unfortunately, a terrible smell of stale cigarette smoke permeated room & bathroom entire week. Some Tenants apparently smoke @ night & it permeates entire ventilation system. Hope they work on it. Otherwise room was comfortable & had a great view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the nonsmoking rooms is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will continue to enforce that the hotel is nonsmoking and that a fine will be imposed if you’re smoking in the room. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.​
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach

Great stop to see family in Laurel. Pet friendly,

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Eye pleasing, room was great.
Cons: Upgrade the bed mattresses
Location: Close to a plaza in Columbia that had places to eat and such
We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Clean room, nice lounge chair. Bed mattress could have been better, but convenience of stove, microwave and fridge in the room was nice. Only dislike was no ice on premises so if you need to have it get it before you get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that the kitchen was a convenience to you, and that your room was clean. However, I am very sorry that the bed was not comfortable. I will discuss your comments with the District Manager. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not worth it, at all.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Business travel. Room and hallway reaked of smoke. Bed was a lumpy-rock. Shower had no water pressure. No dishes/utensils/etc for your room unless you request specifically from the front desk. They say they're for the business traveler, but look to be populated by long term residents, only. AND, they double-charged my credit card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joelfrom New York

Extended

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay, had a great time with the lady and friend. With nice studio room spacious for 4 to enjoy ourselves in a clean room for an affordable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, no cleaning service for saving money but can still get everything from the front desk.
Cons: One of the hotel staff is not familiar with the hotel location and direction.
I got the hotel in the evening. The hotel receptionist draw a map so that I could walk to the training center easily. Per the hotel receptionist, the hotel is safe for the guests because only the hotel manager has the room key and could get to the guest rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our helpful staff and your stay with us overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va

Breakfast???

Posted Oct 23, 2014
I do not call a package of instant oatmeal and a few muffins breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Our grab-and-go breakfast is meant to be a quick and convenient snack to get you started while you are going out the door. Please know that your feedback on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Hotel guestfrom NJ

In a office complex

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had a definite smell to it. The breakfast was limited and completely GONE by 10 AM. Would be nice if the coffee was offered throughout the day. Even the staff complained about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the coffee was not ready for you in the morning. I will talk with our staff to ensure they are checking the status of the coffee throughout the morning. As well, I am sorry to hear that your room had an unpleasant odor. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Regular stuffs int he hotel room
Not really good. Not comfortable enough. Wont Recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you did not feel comfortable in your room. In response to your review, I will be working with my housekeeping and maintenance staff to improve the comfort of our rooms through deep cleaning and minor improvements. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.