Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel was nice. Very close to restaurants and shopping plazas. They ran out of eggs during the complimentary breakfast. Staff was nice. Didn't get to check out the pool. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very clean large rooms.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect between DC and Baltimore.
Quick check in. Rooms were very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Fairly priced MD hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Comfortable room, reasonably priced. We enjoyed the bed and shower pressure. Fridge in room and lots of outlets for charging devices. We will definitely be back! Thanks
2 out of 5
by TD from Laurel MD

Love Marriott

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Everything but my bathroom
Cons: Maintenance checks before a room is reserved
My stay was not so good this time. I went to the Jazz festival at the Meriweather Friday night. It was late when I returned to my room. I showered and got ready for bed. I quickly noticed that the toilet was running and wouldnt stop. I thought it would eventually stop. However it never did. By morning it became a issue of not flushing and I had to take the top off to adjust the flap inside. I was totally grossed out by it. I did let the front desk know so they would repair it before reenting the room. However I felt that the loss of sleep and having to put my hands on it were grounds for a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Weary Traveler from Richmond VA to MD

Convenient to commerce

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was checked in quickly as we had been driving a while so that was a plus. The Hotel accomadations were very good and made better because it was an animal free and smoke free hotel. The internet was easily accessible. It was great and I wished I had time to book for another night but it was just a stop over to my destination. It smelled fresh on and off of elevators. Our room was clean and quiet. I really liked this Hotel. The Free breakfast wasn't bad either as free breakfast goes. The only problem was my double bed was too close to the air conditioning unit for comfort. My solution was to turn it down a bit -not a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Philadelphia

Short drive from Baltimore, DC and Annapolis

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Hotel is exactly what you expect from Marriott - fair price, great room, good quality.
Great place to stay if you plan to visit numerous places in this area. Baltimore, DC, Annapolis and Fort Meade is within a short drive from the hotel. Also close to Arundel Mills Mall for great shopping.
1 out of 5
by Deb from Middleboro, MA

Lovely hotel but walls are paper thin.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Walls, gluten free items on buffet.
Location: Near plenty of malls. We didn't arrive until late in day so we didn't know what is near by.
This is a lovely hotel but the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything going on in the rooms above and next door. We were in Room 423 and it was right across from the ice machine and we could hear the machine dropping ice all night long. We had 3 men in the room next door who laughed and yelled until 1:30AM and we had to call the desk 3 times to make them stop. The room was extremely hot and the air conditioner was loud. Breakfast buffet had a wide assortment but I'm Gluten Free and there wasn't even a box of GF cereal to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Chad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Laurel. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory with you being able to hear the guest next to you and I'm glad that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff tobe freiendly. We truly appreciate your feedback. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

GREAT

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com