Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Maryland Senior Olympics

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The beds.
Cons: Valet service for our vehicle. Couldn't get a hold of them by phone and had to walk down to the front of the building and ask them to get our car.
Location: While we just relaxed after check-in, we were within walking distance to the Inner Harbor. Nuff said.
We stayed just one night but the bed was very comfortable and the room, including the bathroom, was clean and spacious. I got a good nights sleep and throw a personal best in the shot put the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill NJ

Excellent mid-range hotel in downtown Baltimore

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Up to the standards of the Marriott name. Clean, friendly staff, amenities, breakfast included. Our front desk friends Santia and Janet were lovely.
Cons: Cost for parking could be cheaper. A garage about a block away was 12 dollars less for overnight.
Location: Baltimore Inner Harbor...National Aquarium, Power Plant Live, Ft. McHenry and more
Our experience with the hotel was great, although initially seemed unfriendly when told we made a reservation with Expedia. This is the second time in a week that my Expedia reservation has gotten a cold response from front desk staff. They did not have our information from Expedia yet and told me that I needed to call Expedia to have them "push" the reservation to them. Once that was done everything was fine. No real surprises here. As a Fairfield it is part of the Marriott Corporation and lives up to their high standards. Staff was friendly, property, and room were clean. This property has a bar and restaurant on site which was nice. We used the bar part and the guys there were quite nice. If there was any issue it might be the $30 for valet overnight parking. We opted to park just a block away at the Harbor Parking garage for just $18. Location is excellent for visiting the Inner Harbor area. We did this on the fly and bought the room about an hour or so before arrival. My Expedia experience is the subject of a separate review and should not take away from the excellent condition and features of this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Great staff.
I was meeting returning members of the Air Force from Afghanistan. Hotel put on a nice reception for them. Nice having a restaurant on site. Better than most free breakfast bars in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baseball trip

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Four guys sharing a room while in town to attend Orioles games. Walking distance to the baseball park is fine, and plenty of eateries in area including the wealth of choices in Little Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RED BANK N.J.

The hotel and location was great but for parking

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room and the free breakfast and free coffee any time of the day.I drink a lot of coffee about nine a day.
Cons: The parking but it is impossible.
Location: The inner Harbor is near so is Pratt street.
The hotel only has valet parking.,but everything else makes up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

3 Blocks From Pier 5

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Clean room, location, courtyard, friendly staff. Also the 12 o'clock check out time for those of us who don't need to rush around in the morning.
Location: 3 blocks from pier 5 and 6, 1 block from Mo's Seafood, 2 blocks from Little Italy. Pier 5 has a water taxi stop if needed to get around.
A very nice hotel within walking distance to inner harbor attractions. Front desk was very friendly and helpful, especially Janet. Room (double queen) was ample enough for family of 4, and we did not hear any noise as some of the other reviewers have mentioned. While there is no pool, the courtyard with fire pit and fountain is a great place to sit with an adult beverage and relax after walking around all day. Breakfast area is a very busy place in the morning, so if your in a hurry add a few extra minutes to your schedule. We weren't in a hurry and were pleased with the selection. The attendant was very attentive in keeping things stocked and I'd love to know how many bananas they put out everyday! I took another reviewers advice and parked in the garage across the street (Harbor Place Parking Garage, also Baltimore Community College is in the same location if u need to google map it) for 18$ instead of 30$ valet. By street I mean a very busy 6 lane mad dash of craziness. There are crosswalks and a place in the center to catch your breath, but be prepared if u have little ones, luggage, stuffed animals, and pillows lol!! Oh and bring your pillow, the three on the bed are very nice but oddly small so just avoid the argument over who gets the second pillow and bring your own. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Simsbury Connecticut

clean hotel, convenient location,

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: location, breakfast, clean
Cons: water in lobby would be nice
Location: walk to Harbor, nice restaurants, Little Italy
everything was great. clean hotel, breakfast was very good. family worked out in the gym and we ran by the Harbor. Beds were comfortable. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great little hotel close to the inner harbor

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Clean and comfortable, coffee 24 hours, nice pub on site, breakfast was free and nice variety. 5 minute walk to inner harbor, $30 valet per night for the car. Would recommend staying here, I would again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent hotel near the harbor.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff was great. Easy walk to the harbor and little italy.
Cons: Swimming pool would have been nice.
Location: Baltimore inner harbor only a few blocks away. Also Little Italy.
Best thing about this hotel is that it is only a few blocks from the harbor. It is a bit old and the room felt cramped with 2 queen beds. Also the air conditioning unit was very loud with strange noises coming out of it all night long. Free breakfast in the morning was good but overcrowded due to limited space. All in all I would stay there again but would check other hotels nearby first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have brought the issues that you addressed to the attention of our management team . We hope to see you back again in the future! Ellen Mullings Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Walking distance to Inner Harbor

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location and comfortable beds.
Cons: The bartender was not welcoming. Went to the bar at 9:00 pm, sat at a table, only 3 people in the bar. Bartender acted as though we were bothering him
Location: Love the location. We enjoyed the Baltimore Aquarium.
Went 4th of July weekend to visit family see a baseball game and enjoy the inner harbor. The front desk staff and the breakfast staff were very pleasant. The room was very comfortable.