Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma city, OK

FIRE ALARM in progress prevented stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: service
Location: don't know
did not stay because elevator shut down by fire alarm
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patriciafrom Frankford, DE

Very Poor

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. I was really apprehensive to use the shower/bathtub there looked like there mold was mold around the tub & the drain did not look like it was clean. There was part of the Bathroom door so that it cleared the toilet. The employee at the front desk had an attitude both when I checked in and when I checked out. In the hallway there where tiles off the base of walls and the elevator had trash in it. I will not stay there again nor will I recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by davidfrom Keyport nj

ghetto

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was OK. Old but clean enough. Checked in at 10m and was immediately hit up for spare change in the parking lot, again by the lobby and also on my way to the room. A lot of drinking and fighting in the rooms and hallways. . Mostly a hotel for partying.. not really an issue for me. I was tired and needed an inexpensive place to sleep for the night. If you're traveling with kids or are a woman traveling alon, I suggest you look elsewhere. .
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasanton, CA

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: None !
Cons: Everything ! Expadia should remove this hotel from its list otherwise its reference would no longer be trusted
Location: It doesn't matter since it's not recommended to stay in this hotel
Never ever want to have this experience repeated !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel was the ultimate "you get what you paid for" type situation. Needing to stay in the Fort Meade area, this was the cheapest option on Hotels.com. It was a decision I regretted early in my stay. I stayed in a room that was near the rear exit of the motel. The door was was broken and incapable of closing. Through my five night stay, the door was not fixed which meant two things - there was no security for the motel and every time the door was was opened it made a very loud, high pitched, screeching sound that would wake a dead person. I will say that the service at the hotel was good about addressing shortcomings. My room had an ironing board but no iron, but it was easy to get one from the front desk. After two sleepless nights from the broken door, the manager did not hesitate to move me to a different room upon my request. The overall neighborhood is fine, but I was a little worried about the security of the items in my car. The low cost of the motel means that you will encounter a lot of undesirable people at the location. Overall, there are many options to choose from in this area and unless you need to stay at the absolute cheapest place available, do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new York

Bad experience

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The stairs to the rooms in the tower were poorly lit and the parking was a little difficult in the rear of the tower rooms.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Very dirty, furniture, bathroom, bed sheets, carpe

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: Everything
Location: Ok
Very dirty, furniture, bathroom, bed sheets, carpet, and smell. Will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It is a dump, the best things to do in the area was to get back onto the interstate which was very close.
Stayed here for one night while driving to our destination. This hotel is very dirty and run down. There were many questionable individuals hanging around outside and in the halls. The "locked door" to get into the hallways from the outside didn't lock and stayed open all night. There was constant yelling and door slamming all night. There seem to be many people who are living in the hotel. Very dirty and didn't make us feel safe at all. We worried about our vehicle all night, we should have just ate the cost of the hotel room and continued on until we found something better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com