Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed at all.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I initially went to this hotel based on the good reviews on expedia but i must say, I was not impressed. When I called the hotel to ask about valet service, a male staff member picked up and addressed me as babe and made jokes. This was extremely inappropriate and unprofessional. However, there were only good reviews on the site so I decided to go ahead and book away. This hotel is much too pricey for its location and etc. It is close to inner harbor but the overall neighborhood isn’t somewhere you can walk around at night with young children, to be frank their is nothing in the neighborhood. Now for the billing and the valet service. I was charged more than what was on my expedia itinerary so when I went to the front desk to ask about it, the staff member kept changing her explanation for why the cost was how it was. But in the end, it was resolved that i was paying for two day parking (I was there 2 nights) and that by doing so, I saved a few dollars, compared to if I had paid full price. However the next day, I was charged an extra day of parking (this was an issue with the valet not giving me back my ticket and causing me to be charged again) and so after resolving the issue with the front desk, I ended up paying for 2 days parking, full priced. The explanation the woman at the counter gave me was just random numbers she added up, to explain to me my charged bill. I've been to many hotels and this is the first where I have had so many issues. I will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Frequent Traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service. Staff was very nice, in fact, about the best. Very helpful. Small rooms, but comfortable. Mixed neighborhood with lots of side streets, so be very careful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Pennsylvania

Worry-free

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Staff was very courteous and consistently acknowledged my 11-year-old, which she liked very much. Room was very neat and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Valet was kind enough to point out a free space for the night, saved me $32 (I gave him a tip FOR the tip!) Great experience all the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price, close to the harbor

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel is around the corner from several local bars which was nice because they were less touristy, good bar food!
Cons: It wasnt the best sleep, the pillows were so light but the bed was pretty comfortable.
Location: The harbor is down the street, so is the gallery mall for shopping, great location in proximity to the attractions and well priced per night.
The hotel had everything we needed and was about a block or 2 from the inner harbor where we spent most of our time. The breakfast staff was very nice and very organized, the staff in general was very friendly and if we had any questions were more then happy to help us! Great hotel for the price, we would definately stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jon from Texas

Baltimore Blast!

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent - professional courteous staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location and accessible
Cons: I believed due to nice location, parking is very limited. My husband don't really like valet even though we can in and out until 5pm.
Location: aquarium
We had a comfortable one night stay. We had fun with the hot complimentary breakfast. The dining staff are very attentive to guests needs. Hooray to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I stayed the hotel very comfortable with my wife and two kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Excellent Hotel Location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Stayed there with my husband and 5 and 6 year old children. I must say that the location was fabulous. 2 short blocks to the center of it all. The harbor, restaurants, shops, even a mall. The hotel itself was beautiful with an upscale feel/decor. Everything was super clean and check in was a breeze. The only option for parking was valet at a whopping $32 a night! I thought that was steep considering we were hotel guests. At least it is unlimited in/out at no additional cost. The only negative things I would say are the bathroom in no way flows with the feel of the rest of the place. It was dated, no ventilation/fan, and just didn't look like it belonged. Also, though the breakfast is complimentary, you'd be better off skipping it. The omelets and hashbrowns were terrible. The orange juice was watery. You do have alternative more "continental" options like pastries, bagles, waffles. You may want to stick with those. My husband said the coffee was great and the convenience of there being a coffee station right in the lobby near the front desk where you could get your coffee fix at any time of the day was a nice touch. All in all we enjoyed our stay as we did go there to treat our boys to some fun activities like the Discovery Port Museum and the Aquarium.