Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frederick, MD

Great hotel and great location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Overall it was a really nice stay! Super close to all the restaurants and such :) We were told by security to lower our music when it was barely on.... So maybe the walls are thin? But either way it was a great time :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Overall Wonderful Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Stayed for three nights for a quick trip to the city. Hotel was beautiful! Tastefully decorated; very chic. Rooms were a good size and had a refrigerator and microwave. Beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet at night. Wireless worked great! Breakfast in the morning was fantastic (huge selection); plenty of spaces to sit and eat with the family. The staff were all friendly and we had a good experience with valet. You can catch the Charm City Circulator just down the street from the hotel and it is an easy 2 block walk to the Inner Harbor. Great experience; glad we chose Hampton Inn! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family spring break getaway

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The indoor pool is great for kids.
Location: The hotel is located within a 5 minute walk of the Inner harbor. Perfect!
This is an excellent hotel. The hotel is spotless. The pool area is perfect for kids. Breakfast was good. The location is perfect!. We will definitely return when in Baltimore again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
My tv didn't wit when I first checked in, one bed was hard in squeaky and the velet was the worse I had to wait almost an hour for my car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the inner harbor

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere is upscale.
Cons: The breakfast area
Location: Short walk to the inner harbor, it's only 2 blocks away.
Great facility. Only downside is the breakfast area is too small for the size of the hotel. We have stayed there twice and both times there were not enough tables and the food area takes awhile to get through as you have to wait in line. The staff is great, the rooms are nice and the parking is expensive, but the valets do a great job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed at all.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I initially went to this hotel based on the good reviews on expedia but i must say, I was not impressed. When I called the hotel to ask about valet service, a male staff member picked up and addressed me as babe and made jokes. This was extremely inappropriate and unprofessional. However, there were only good reviews on the site so I decided to go ahead and book away. This hotel is much too pricey for its location and etc. It is close to inner harbor but the overall neighborhood isn’t somewhere you can walk around at night with young children, to be frank their is nothing in the neighborhood. Now for the billing and the valet service. I was charged more than what was on my expedia itinerary so when I went to the front desk to ask about it, the staff member kept changing her explanation for why the cost was how it was. But in the end, it was resolved that i was paying for two day parking (I was there 2 nights) and that by doing so, I saved a few dollars, compared to if I had paid full price. However the next day, I was charged an extra day of parking (this was an issue with the valet not giving me back my ticket and causing me to be charged again) and so after resolving the issue with the front desk, I ended up paying for 2 days parking, full priced. The explanation the woman at the counter gave me was just random numbers she added up, to explain to me my charged bill. I've been to many hotels and this is the first where I have had so many issues. I will not be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NE Pennsylvania

Worry-free

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Staff was very courteous and consistently acknowledged my 11-year-old, which she liked very much. Room was very neat and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Valet was kind enough to point out a free space for the night, saved me $32 (I gave him a tip FOR the tip!) Great experience all the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price, close to the harbor

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel is around the corner from several local bars which was nice because they were less touristy, good bar food!
Cons: It wasnt the best sleep, the pillows were so light but the bed was pretty comfortable.
Location: The harbor is down the street, so is the gallery mall for shopping, great location in proximity to the attractions and well priced per night.
The hotel had everything we needed and was about a block or 2 from the inner harbor where we spent most of our time. The breakfast staff was very nice and very organized, the staff in general was very friendly and if we had any questions were more then happy to help us! Great hotel for the price, we would definately stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location and accessible
Cons: I believed due to nice location, parking is very limited. My husband don't really like valet even though we can in and out until 5pm.
Location: aquarium
We had a comfortable one night stay. We had fun with the hot complimentary breakfast. The dining staff are very attentive to guests needs. Hooray to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I stayed the hotel very comfortable with my wife and two kids.