Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

We were robbed by housekeeping staff

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: close to airport, rest of facility was clean, breakfast very good selection
Money and $350 of clothing were stolen from our room. They didn't empty our garbage, didn't clean the shower (hair in the drain), our bed looked like one of them took a nap in it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise

Hampton inn bwi

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Very good very good and Don,t make this review painfull by making me spend more time on it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Didn't disclose that renovation was in progress

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Don't drink water from tap. Please buy water bottle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swoyersville, Pa

Stay/park/fly out of BWI

Posted Sep 28, 2014
From NE PA fly travel 3 hours for Air Rates. With flight, hotel, and parking. Save $400 for 2 people. Staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Breakfast standard Hamptom included and fine, area clean. Room was surprisingly clean for an older hotel. They are doing some remodeling. Fast, close, service to and from airport as well. This was our second stay in 5 years. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Very nice however the carpet needs vacuuming throughout the hotel daily
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Repalcing carpet on 4th floor-very bad smell

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Great staff
I did log a complaint with the hotel staff!! The condition of hotel lobby & removing carpet while it caused bad smell and did enter the room which gave us a very bad headake
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The hotel wrote my room number down on another persons key, and I was awaken by them attempting to get into my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee, Scotland

Very good hotel only 5 mins from airport

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Great hotel with free shuttle bus to airport, Amtrak, Marc and light rail all within 5/10 mins. Good breakfast every morning, free guest laundry which was very handy, and came back one night to find free beer/wine and nibbles!!! Would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Great staff, very accommodating. Facility and rooms need some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax VA

Hampton BWI

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was very courteous. The room was very comfortable. As a travel agent, I'll be happy to recommend it to my BWI precruise and flight clients
quick stop precruise. Hotel staff very friendly and efficient. The room was very clean; comfortable and larger than many more expensive hotels that we've used. Breakfast was a full breakfast ..not just a packaged muffin and coffee. Price was excellent for value received