Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotek

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Everything went well except one of the staffs in the dining was rude to my daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Clean bathroom and very comfortable bed
Cons: Nothing
Location: This hotel is mainly located in a residential/business area. There's not really much to do in the area unless you plan on going to DC or Baltimore.
We stayed here for one night to go to a concert in the area and found our room to be clean and comfortable. My husband also had a chance to get the free breakfast and really enjoyed it especially the waffle maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke VA

A good value

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Not as new as some Hampton Inns but also priced a bit less. Clean and well kept. I would recommend it to anyone. One negative is that restaurants are not close by. They do have a handout to help you find one. It has driving directions for each one which was a big help as the intersections in this area are quite confusing to an out-of-towner. It would be helpful if they had return directions too. Many of the roads in this area are configured in such a way that you cannot retrace your route on the return leg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Nice hotel. Great staff

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Business meeting. good stay. No complaints. Staff was very nice. Hotel apears to be clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best stay ever

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, thank you so much for your 5-star review of our hotel! I am so happy to see that you had a great time while you were witith us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl from Washington, NC

very satisfied!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
They were great, staff was very helpful and acomidating. I was very impressed with the overall conditions and state of the room. We had a great weekend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Cheryl, thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Columbia! I'm excited to read that you were impressed with the quality of our hotel and that the staff showed you their "Hamptonality!" I certainly hope we will see you sin Columbia again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you so much for your 5-star review of our hotel!!! We look forward to your triumphant return!