Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke VA

A good value

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Not as new as some Hampton Inns but also priced a bit less. Clean and well kept. I would recommend it to anyone. One negative is that restaurants are not close by. They do have a handout to help you find one. It has driving directions for each one which was a big help as the intersections in this area are quite confusing to an out-of-towner. It would be helpful if they had return directions too. Many of the roads in this area are configured in such a way that you cannot retrace your route on the return leg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Nice hotel. Great staff

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Business meeting. good stay. No complaints. Staff was very nice. Hotel apears to be clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best stay ever

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, thank you so much for your 5-star review of our hotel! I am so happy to see that you had a great time while you were witith us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherylfrom Washington, NC

very satisfied!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
They were great, staff was very helpful and acomidating. I was very impressed with the overall conditions and state of the room. We had a great weekend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Cheryl, thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Columbia! I'm excited to read that you were impressed with the quality of our hotel and that the staff showed you their "Hamptonality!" I certainly hope we will see you sin Columbia again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you so much for your 5-star review of our hotel!!! We look forward to your triumphant return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karon

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Hi Karon! I appreciate you taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Columbia. Next time you are in town, we'd love to take your stay from 4 stars to 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sherediafrom DC

WhirlPool King....$99 Great Deal for Getaway

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
I had the whirlpool king room. very nice and roomy. had a long kitchen counter, fridge, microwave, couch, table and chair. neighborhood is nice and friendly. I had a great stay. About 20 minutes away, in all directions, you will run into eateries, restaurants (melting pot, houlihans, chevys, etc)and a mal. But there are a few eating places behind hotel. The breakfast was simple but wonderfully delicious...sauage, eggs, waffles, muffins, bacon, home potatoes. It sounds like the normal breakfast food, but it was fresh, hot and seasoned just right. I didn't feel like I was eating something that sat under a heater all day. the whirlpool was relaxing. Tho...all the jets didn't work, but it was still relaxing. Bed was firm but soft. Great hotel. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Estell Manor, NJ

Very nice, reasonable price

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Hotel was very clean. Very good value as well. Breakfast included and had lots of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Kelsey E, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Thank you so much for your 5-star review of our hotel! Please come back soon and get some more of our breakfast! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ruthfrom north carolina

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location, quiet setting, very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Ruth, Thank you so much for your 5-star review of our hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and a quiet stay. Please visit us again if you are in the area again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk staff was splendid -- helpful and friendly. First room we were assigned was filthy, housekeeping hadn't been there. We were reassigned and the room was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous traveller, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Columbia. I'm sorry to hear that you were originally checked into an unclean room, but I'm glad we could rectify the situation and get you a clean room. Maybe the next time you are in town, we can get you a 5-star stay! And I agree-the front desk staff IS splendid! Thank you again.