Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke VA

A good value

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Not as new as some Hampton Inns but also priced a bit less. Clean and well kept. I would recommend it to anyone. One negative is that restaurants are not close by. They do have a handout to help you find one. It has driving directions for each one which was a big help as the intersections in this area are quite confusing to an out-of-towner. It would be helpful if they had return directions too. Many of the roads in this area are configured in such a way that you cannot retrace your route on the return leg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Nice hotel. Great staff

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Business meeting. good stay. No complaints. Staff was very nice. Hotel apears to be clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Estell Manor, NJ

Very nice, reasonable price

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Hotel was very clean. Very good value as well. Breakfast included and had lots of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Kelsey E, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Thank you so much for your 5-star review of our hotel! Please come back soon and get some more of our breakfast! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ruthfrom north carolina

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Convenient location, quiet setting, very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Ruth, Thank you so much for your 5-star review of our hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and a quiet stay. Please visit us again if you are in the area again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff was splendid -- helpful and friendly. First room we were assigned was filthy, housekeeping hadn't been there. We were reassigned and the room was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous traveller, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Columbia. I'm sorry to hear that you were originally checked into an unclean room, but I'm glad we could rectify the situation and get you a clean room. Maybe the next time you are in town, we can get you a 5-star stay! And I agree-the front desk staff IS splendid! Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Comfortable stay for our family

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: We loved the warm pool, reasonable rates and location for our visit.
Cons: There are no children's channels on the television and the pool doesn't open until 10:00 am (we would've liked 7:00 or 8:00)
Location: We were visiting friends in Ellicott City and their location was only 5 minutes away. We appreciated the restaurants nearby and a great park nearby.
The overnight desk clerk, Ryan, was great on our arrival and during our stay - he even dried our wet teddy bear and blanket for our 4 year old when it was dropped in the rain. The pool was as warm as bath water so the kids were happy but so were the parents! The beds were comfy, the bathrooms roomy and it's always a great addition to have a microwave and refrigerator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachelfrom Baltimore

Nice stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was great , room was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianefrom North Tonawanda

A little bit of Christmas

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff was friendly and efficient and made us feel welcome. Food was fresh and plentiful.Pool is the greatest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
although my experience at hampton columbia was very pleasant i do not wish to write any more about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com