Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Comfortable stay for our family

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: We loved the warm pool, reasonable rates and location for our visit.
Cons: There are no children's channels on the television and the pool doesn't open until 10:00 am (we would've liked 7:00 or 8:00)
Location: We were visiting friends in Ellicott City and their location was only 5 minutes away. We appreciated the restaurants nearby and a great park nearby.
The overnight desk clerk, Ryan, was great on our arrival and during our stay - he even dried our wet teddy bear and blanket for our 4 year old when it was dropped in the rain. The pool was as warm as bath water so the kids were happy but so were the parents! The beds were comfy, the bathrooms roomy and it's always a great addition to have a microwave and refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
although my experience at hampton columbia was very pleasant i do not wish to write any more about it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: toilets less noisy
Location: We were there for funeral so really didn't go anywhere
Nice although a little noisy Heat did not regulate well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dominiquefrom Annapolis, MD

Great stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really good hotel, would definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Dominique, Thank you SO MUCH for your 5-star review of our hotel. We are excited that you would come back, and look forward to your next trip!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amandafrom Brockport pa

not satisfied- room was ok but description WAY OFF

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stayed 4 nights. we weren't Satisfied with our stay. The room was clean however check out is not until 11 they shouldn't be knocking on the door at least till 1045. We had them coming to clean our room/replace stuff as early as 830. We had kids running the halls screaming all hours of the night which I understands not Fault of the hotel but that don't mean its ok. The air conditioner/heater worked however was hard to keep the room a steady temp. the pool was nice, it was clean/warm but was never clean towels in the Pool room we had to take down are room towels. my last complaint is the pictures did not match what my hotel room looked like. We got the king room. I understand rooms differ but when you pay that much per night expecting what you saw, its kind of disappointing. The room in the picture had a full table & a little counter/sink to wash your dish wear. Ours did not. the pics online should match what most of the rooms look like not what the best room looks like. I did search this hotel again after coming home to look at the pics & make sure ITS THE SAME ONE we booked & make sure I wasn't mistaking & making complaints that's wrong on my behalf & saw the same pics/description as first time. I assure you, this was not a mix up on my behalf. Very disappointed in that aspect and due to the fact alone that I was miss lead, it is VERY UNLIKELY I will return to this chain of hotel again, giving that we have family close to there and are there several times a year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Hi amanda, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Columbia. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I assure you it is not a normal practice for our housekeeping team to knock on doors so early on your checkout day, and I apologize this happened to you. As for the pictures online, after your comment, I will definitely make sure to review ALL of our online photos to ensure they accurately represent each room type perfectly. I am going to use your feedback on your stay to improve our hotel operations, and we hope you choose to stay with us again, if you are ever in Columbia again! Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Thank you, Anonymous user, for your 5 star review of our hotel! We would love to have you back the next time you are in Columbia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the stay. Room was very clean and spacious. Staff was awesome as well. Will definitely stay here again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, I am so glad you were able to enjoy your stay here at the Hampton Columbia and that every aspect of your stay, from the rooms, to the service, was top notch! We can't wait to have you again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just too noisy

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: I earned Hilton Honors points
Cons: Upgrade the infrastructure.
When I first arrived in my room, there was a very loud electronic hum, which was from the heat/ac next door. I was given a new room. The hum was not so bad, just a lower tone, but for the entire weekend I could hear everything all around - doors slamming, heat/ac sound as mentioned, etc. Also, the towels were old and rough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Hampton Inn Columbia. I apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations, and that noise kept you from enjoying your time with us. We would love if you gave us a second chance, if you are ever in the area again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charmainefrom Md.

Our Honeymoon!!!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Congratulations on your wedding, Charmaine!!! We are so happy you chose us for your momentous day, and we would love to see you again -- perhaps on your anniversary?? :)