Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the mall.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Good experience. Great breakfast. The complimentary shuttle is very helpful to get around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Military Mom review. Great location for families.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Everything was great. Military families can use this one, it's clean, it's close, and very easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond VA

Easy access to casino and mall

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast, friendless of the staff, neat and clean, free shuttle service.
Location: Location was great! Very close to the highway. Very easy access to mall, casino, and many restaurants.
My husband and I just spent 1 night to check out the new Maryland Live casino. We wanted to go to a restaurant on the outskirts of the mall and the clerk at the front desk said "just let us know where you want to go and the shuttle will drop you off, then call when you want to be picked up". We thought that was great! Didn't have to worry about finding a parking spot or walking in the heat. They also gave us each a $15 certificate to play, then the casino gave us a free buffet. The free breakfast buffet at the hotel was just right. Eggs could have been a little bit warmer. The hotel has a nice atmosphere and was clean. Would recommend staying at Hampton Inn and will probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We had a nice stay. No major issues with anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for BWI travelers!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. The breakfast was decent. They are literally across the street from the mall so if you have a few hours to kill it's very convenient. Over all the hotel was very nice in my book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amelda Jones from Stratford Ct.

Close to everything, you`d want to see.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel, had a wonderful time. The staff was so nice and friendly. Will definitely stay again. Thank You Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by canedad from virginia

overall experience

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: staff was pleasant, room was very clean
Cons: A better sign so you can find more easily. The breakfast needs improving.
Location: we visited for the casino & the outlet mall.
We liked this hotel except that it was hard to find. We drove past it without seeing it or a sign. It has a small sign that points to the entrance. The staff were pleasant & the room was nice. The free breakfast was not good compared to other hotels we have visited. We had toast & juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ed G from Newport News, VA

Next to Maryland Live casino

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The complimentary hot breakfast was above average and had enough variety that most would be well sated. The staff was friendly and quite helpful. I had forgotten my phone charger and they provided me with one for the duration of my visit. Complimentary toiletries were also available and aided my friend who had forgotten to pack a toothbrush. The staff was also helpful in suggesting venues for shopping and dining. 24/7 water, coffee and cocoa available in the lobby as well as a coffee maker and microwave in the room. The room was clean and comfortable, although the pillows left much to desire. Hotel is across the street from Arundel Mills Mall. The on-line room rates were reasonable, given the location and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location, free shuttle to Casino, great breakfast selection. Very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by PHD from Md

Nice Convenient 3-star Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Provided what I expect in a 3-star hotel: clean, quiet place to rest, change clothes, bathe & sleep. Free buffet breakfast acceptable, but not notable. Very convenient walking distance to Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland Live Casino. Do not anticipate a repeat.