Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nice room, good breakfast. Close to where I wanted to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to the Casino.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: It was close to the mall and Casino.
Cons: Guests should know all up front charges that are required when paying cash for your room at arrival.
Location: Casino, mall, and several places to eat.
It was a very nice experience. The shuttle was very convenient, and guests didn't have to worry about parking in the mall parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Def will come back anytime

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Not one thing bad I can say about this hotel. I expected the complimentary breakfast to be bad but it was great. Thanks for the stay. Me and my husband will be back soon just for fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Appomattox, VA

Great

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Everything especially the shutter which was only a call away.
Cons: A free room or discount now and then would be great.
Location: There was something for everyone to do. It was a fun weekend.
I have stayed at this name hotel at Charlestown. My wife and I really enjoyed how professional your staff is whether it be check in, cleaning room or fixing breakfast. The only time we will stay any where else is if its free and we know what the place is like. The only free one hotel with a different owner is the one tied to Charlestown. We will be back. We were at Maryland Live Casino for the first time. Thanks for the card that gave my wife and I token to play the slots. Didn't win but had fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

An overnight casino trip

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the two casinos; location at Arundel Mills Mall near restaurants and shops; free parking.
Location: The hotel is at the mall, where there are opportunities to shop and visit the casino. It also is minutes away from Baltimore and its attractions.
I chose the hotel because it was close to Maryland's two casinos, which I wanted to visit. The hotel room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly. I'd stay at this Hampton Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver, co

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: clean modern and very friendly.
Cons: nothing
Derek for sure needs a raise he help us with all our needs on the phone before we arrived and during our stay he for sure stepped up and made our lives and stay much easier and more enjoyable. thank you Derek. The others at the front desk didn't enough do half as much for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glen allen, va

Comfortable

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I am usually uptight with staying in hotels. The hampton inn was a great hotel. Well respected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Oh

Couldn't have chosen a better hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff, clean rooms, continental breakfast, easy access to the mall and local stores.
Location: The hotel is right across the parking lot to the mall and is centrally located so you are only minutes away from anything you may need.
Unfortunately our stay was due to a death in the family. Our reservations were made only two days in advance and knowing nothing about the area, were solely based on the reviews given by other Expedia customers. The staff was extremely courteous and bent over backwards to accommodate us, our room was clean, our daughter got the biggest kick out of making her own waffle for breakfast, the hotel is right across the parking lot to the mall and is centrally located to many popular stores so you are only minutes away from anything you may need. Needless to say, we could not have been happier with the hotel, it's staff, and the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Wonderful
It was everything you could want from a hotel. I look forward to staying there again.