Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Cons: More maids--better food across street...
Location: Great lcoation
Great location, bad food, great bellpeople and nice maids but overworked--we gave one maid who couldnt get to us by 4 just 10 bucks and thanked her and got towels... One of the bellman--we saw most mornings, big guy, african american,extremely nice and profesisional....also the valet parking people outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bryn mawr. pa

We had to wait

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We had to wait an hour after check in to get into our room. We had to cancel our dinner reservation and that was a hassle but otherwise it was excellent especially the location and the the staff. The staff were terrific. They need extra help at the lobby bar before and after games.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Large, clean hotel. Crazy busy during ball games

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I arrived two hours before a ball game at the stadium next door. Couldn't even get close to the parking for an hour. Parking via the short handed valet drivers would have been $42 per day. I self parked for $30 per day, only to go round and round the full lot looking for a space. The room was nice and clean. I was given two full sized beds as the only option. Then I went to get ice. The machine on my floor was out of service. I went up and down on the busy elevator to several floors in search of ice, only to find that all of the machines were out of ice, or broken altogether. The rooms have no refrigerators so I ended up waiting in line at the lobby bar to get half a bucket of ice. Same thing next day. The concierge laughed about it and told me "those baseball fans are crazy about getting their ice." No help, No apology. There was no place in the room to hang anything longer than a child's shirt with the only bar in the closet being 2 feet from the floor with a safe underneath it. You're supposed to do your own wake-up call if you want one with a little music/alarm box on the nightstand. I managed to call and have the front desk do it. Overall, the hotel looks nice, is located near most attractions (Inner Harbor,) and was clean. If you don't mind noisy crowds, don't want ice or a refrigerator, don't hang your clothes or expect to park quickly or cheaply, it's a Hilton and not a bad one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

Vacation in Baltimore Inner Harbor

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent, just a short walk to the Inner Harbor
Cons: Upgrade the in room coffee to a keurig brew machine
We wanted a fun place to see the fireworks on July 4th. This was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown location good to events

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Elevators very slow. However, the hotel's location is to area venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

inner harbor is within walking distance

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Very nice hotel however guest services and the engineer NEVER address the noise complaint that I brought to their attention. I stopped after the 4th call. Hard to get a goodnight with the loud noise. They get an F on addressing customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Beautiful hotel & close to Camden Yards!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This hotel was very accommodating! After traveling 2 hours to take our son to BWI airport at 5am, we decided to see if we could check in to our room. We thought there would be no way they be able to do that since we arrived at 5:30am. The hotel staff at check in was more then happy to accommodate us and added a complimentary breakfast. Great customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Everything was first class. Staff very friendly and accomodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Beautiful hotel, not so nice staff.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The hotel was absolutely beautiful. However, the staff was rude from the beginning. While checking in, my husband asked the front desk lady in charge of Hilton Honors Membership if there was a parking garage near by for less than their $30 a day rate. She answred, "Nope, what do you expect? You are in downtown Baltimore!" (with an eye roll). A simple "no sir" would have sufficed. I had to call the front desk a few things to bring things that should have already been in the room. For example, the only included decaf coffee and no regular. When they sent someone, you were expected to tip. I think they do this on purpose. On a positive note, house keeping was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The hotel conditions we excellent. The only the room need is a refrigerator and a microwave.