Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton gaden inn

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: great reception and shuttle drivers friendly and helpful
Cons: every thing okay
Location: close to large shopping mall car rental and light rail to get into Baltimore city
arriving 10pm at night was picked up by courtesy shuttle from air port hotel provide shuttle to go to and from mall and to light rail when needed had good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Breakfast was 12 dollars for buffet. If you have a family this not a place for you. Great location. More info should be made available for local attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westport, CT

Hotel about 20 min from Merriweather.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My experience was fine. The lobby was a bit dirtier than I would have expected-there was litter (fast food drink containers, wrappers in the lobby area) and I was really surprised people had just left it sitting there. But the room met my expectations-which was what matters most to me and the staff was very friendly. I had previously stayed at a hilton garden inn in Saratoga last month that was great so I booked with them again, but unfortunately this one just wasn't as well maintained. I was asked to sign a "no party policy" when I was checked in, which made me wonder what usually goes on there! Also it should be noted this hotel does not offer room service for coffee/breakfast. This hotel was 20 minutes drive from Merriweather post pavillion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good time

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. Super clean, pool was nice, went to bed early and never heard a sound. Only issue was I wish they would have called us back for early check-in. Took our name and number twice and never was called back. Other than that, an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great last minute hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Eric at the bar! Overall service.
Unfortunately missed a connection in Baltimore and was forced to get a hotel room. This was one of the few hotels with available rooms with a very reasonable price. Not only was the room great, but we had dinner at the bar and Eric was absolutely delightful. It made for a good ending to a horrendous travel experience. In the morning there was a free shuttle to the airport and it's a convienent 10-15 min from the airport. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Henry from DC

Very enjoyable hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you plan on staying in your room all day then forget about this place. There is no lunch menu so you wouldn't Enjoy yourself. But the shuttle runs 24 hours which is a plus if you want to be in the casino all nite! The mall isn't the greatest but it's very convenient. I had breakfast at the hotel which was pretty good! It had a decent amount of options! If you're a late note snacker they do have a pantry but it's fairly limited and quite expensive but all in all a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glen from Elkridge

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always nice at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Nice Hotel, close to the airport and nice staff with ability to accommodate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great place & good food BUT room wasn't cleaned x2

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Decor, food, desk and kitchen staff, location
Cons: Housekeeping staff overlooked our room twice for cleaning, even though we were out of our room most of every day - Also most don't speak English
Location: Close to highways and huge malls with casino & movie theaters. Not far from Baltimore AND Washington, DC.
Decor of hotel & size and features of room were great for our 5-day stay. BUT, no clock radio and hairdryer were in room - had to request them next day. B'fast was comp'd 1st day -- good food w/cooked to order items. BUT we came home to find our room had NOT been cleaned 2 out of 5 days -- even though we were gone until late evening. Second time (our last night there) was last straw, so I went down to see the evening mgr. when we got home at 11 PM. He was apologetic and gave us a voucher for free b'fast next morning. I told him I wanted the hotel's gen. mgr. informed of this problem and was not at all happy about lack of clean towels and that wastebaskets were still full. He called Hskpg. and I got a few clean towels to take upstairs w/me. This person said clock radios and hairdryers are frequently broken by guests, so not all rooms have them without a call/complaint. I said I still wanted to talk w/mgr. before we checked out in the morning. The night mgr. then said he would cancel b'fast charges ($11.95) for the 2 other mornings when we ate there to make up for the inconveniences. The hotel is very nice -- food is good, and staff is attentive (except for cleaning people, who also don't speak English, at least on 5th floor where we stayed). A very pleasant place to stay - close to highways, huge mall and large casino. We were satisfied with the compensation the night mgr. made for our unhappy experiences and would stay there again