Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizonia

OK hotel close to the Airport

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Both rooms were clean and comfortable. The fitness room and pool area were in great shape
Cons: The dinning area was rather small for all you eat breakfast on the weekend
Location: The location was good with near by facilities
Stayed at another Hilton Garden 5/10 minutes away, 6 months earier reason I chose a Hilton Graden), completely different experience. Heater fan was loud, reported it to the front desk early in the morning, no reply back or note left in the room, ask later in the day and offer the room next door, which I took. As a show of good faith, the front desk person offered a drink vocher for one (there was 2 of us at the front desk). She also offered a breakfast vocher for three for a family of four. Although it was not a requirment, it did feel like it was something they wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Convenient to food, car rental name it

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Descent rooms and fair price. Nice place to stay. Excellent customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BLUEFIELD,WVA

my stay at hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF AND THE SHUTTLEBUS SERVICE I LIKED THE MOST
Cons: I CANNOT THINK OF ANYTHING.
Location: I DID NOT HAVE TIME FOR ANYTHING EXCEPT FOR THE MPHA MEETING ( 10 HOURS).
in close proximity to airport and mpha meeting. I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh NC

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Loved our stay from walking in to the call from houskeeping telling me they would mail my wife's phone charger to our home in Carolina. It's a 10
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom t

Not Good

Posted Feb 16, 2015
When I was there the lights went out for about 2 hours. This hotel obviously d I'd not have a back up generator for emergencies such as this. On top of that I woke u p in the morning expecting to take hot shower and possibly get complimentary breakfast. There was not hot water and when I went to go get breakfast as a comp I was told that I would have to pay 12.95. Definitely won't recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Location is great.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: location
Nice staff. Very comfortable and super close to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Nice Hotel close to BWI.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Good location near the airport, nice place.
Cons: None
Location: Places to eat nearby. Not far from the Interstate or downtown.
Close to BWI and in a nice area. Staff were attentive and extremely friendly. Breakfast buffet was reasonably priced and food was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flughafennähe

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals
Location: Flughafen
Das Hotel ist in absoluter Nahe zu BWI. Der Shuttle Service ist zuverlässig und von ausgesprochener Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Not as good as the usual Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I stay in HGI all the time and usually it is reliably clean with very pleasant staff. Our room was fairly worn and not someplace you would want to walk barefoot. More than that, the staff weren't super helpful - stingy on the tiny shampoo bottles when I asked for more (I was traveling with 3 daughters with a lot of hair), refused to let us have breakfast even though we arrived before 10am (granted it was 9:55am but the full buffet was still sitting there). To top it off, the pool is only open at night on weekdays even though it was a holiday weekend Monday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Sebastian, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. I am really sorry to hear that we were not on our game. I will look into these items to see how we can adjust our overall performance. Thanks for your business and I hope we get another opportunity to show you how much we care. Best Regards, Sebastisn Hansen, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Nice Hotel, needs free breakfast though.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Very nice honest people, I left a gold diamond ring and they found it and held it for me. Very clean and comfortable. Would stay again for sure. Hopefully by then, they have free breakfast like everyone else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by Sebastian, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and the feedback. We really appreciate your business and you can count on my staff to be trustworthy. I am glad we were able to make sure you got your diamond ring back. We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Sebastian Hansen, General Manager