Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Hotel en centre ville, bien équipé.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Proximité du centre ville.
Hôtel très bien situé, en centre ville. Proche des commerces et des restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Great Getaway

Posted Feb 12, 2015
I had an excellent stay at the hotel, everything is within walking distance an the location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MD

Great location in Harbor East. Very polite staff

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location is ideal and the beds are very comfortable.
Location: Several good restaurants in the Harbor East and easy walking distance to Inner Harbor
I've stayed at this hotel a few times and have always been pleased. The location within Harbor East is ideal for going to some of the newer restaurants and bars and the staff goes out of their way to take care of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Haymarket, Virginia

Great service at a nice gotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Arrived during a bit of a traffic on the street near th hotel. A nice valet told me where I could find the hotels self parking garage. The garage was close and not super expensive. We arrived at the front desk to find that all the king bedrooms, aka the one I had reserved had been taken. So they kindly offered me and my boyfriend a room with 2 beds instead, along with a coupon for free breakfast (worth about $40) and a coupon of a free in room movie (worth about $20). They also gave us some complimentary water bottles and kindly asked if there was anything else they could do to make up for the inconvenience. The hotel room was great despite the bed size change. It was close to the harbor where we spent most of our time. Staff was great. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay at the inner harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We were there for New Years. Very pleasant staff and close to the water for the fireworks. Loved it!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Overall we enjoyed our stay - we didn't spend much time in the room but it served its purpose of being in a great location. However, I normally wouldn't even take the time to review, and I know this is going to sound extremely trivial, but I was ready to throw a fit after the 2nd night of sleeping on a hotel bed with a "fitted sheet" that absolutely, 100% did NOT fit the bed itself. It drove me crazy both nights. No one wants to sleep directly on a hotel bed because, obviously, who knows who has slept there before... And I don't know. It was just really uncomfortable. I'm sure I could've just called down to the front desk for a new sheet and they probably would've been helpful, but we were out late both nights so when we finally got back to the hotel, we just wanted to pass out - didn't want to deal with it. Everything else was fine though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share details following your visit to Baltimore. I am very sorry for the frustration with the sheet. That shouldn't have occurred adn I appreciate you letting us know. I hope we can cotninuet o welcome you for future excellent stasys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location with access to a fantastic gym!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff and free access to the pool.
Cons: Cleanliness and hygiene of the rooms.
Location: Walk around the harbor, visit the historic park in Federal Hill, have fresh sea food at Oyster house on Thames street among others.
The room quality varies, but overall, what you get for the money is great. Its central location in the Inner Harbor is super convenient. The hotel also comes with free access to an awesome gym and indoor pool! The staff members are all very nice and efficient. I have become a regular there now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a rating of five stars! The team is very motivated when we review and we hope we can continue to welcome you for future visits!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, VA

Nice hotel but no hot water...

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Smallish rooms but very nice. Everything was clean and the breakfast was actually delicious.
Cons: For around $200 per night I'd expect some type of compensation when you can't take a shower due to no hot water.
Our hotel did not have hot water for the entire 2 night stay. We asked for at least one night free but we only offered a free breakfast one morning. Very disappointed. Unfortunately, we will not stay in this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a minute to share feedback following your visit to Baltimore. I am very sorry that the neighborhood utility outage affected your visit as that absolutely is not our intent. I am also sorry that the hotel did not "recover" appropriately as we worked towards ensuring each guest received as personal an apology as possible. I will share your feedback with the management team to ensure re-training occurs. Again, I am sorry and thank you for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom g

It was the worst hotel stay I ever had in 40 years

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The hotel had no TV no hot water. Front desk was nothing but rude tried to claim it was all the hotels in area moved to other hotel 800 feet down the road and I had tv and hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share details following your visit. I am sorry that the neighborhood utility failure impacted your visit. It certainly is not the team’s intent to give the impression that they were not being truthful with information and I am sorry this occurred. All businesses, with exception of one hotel, were impacted by this failure for the first 24 hours. After that, one additional hotel received the utility, but no condos, businesses or the two remaining hotels. I will certainly review your feedback with the management team to identify how the team’s response could have improved and thank you for letting us know. I hope we can welcome you back in the future for a truly excellent visit.