Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Was near project site I was visiting. Gas Station next door was very convenient. Within 5 miles of shopping and restaurants. The hotel's locations seem like it was in a nice area. I will use again on my next trip to Columbia Maryland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Was perfectly located, only 15 min from airport

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Clean and in room K-cup coffee makers
Cons: More info provided about in hotel dinning, had to go research it myself wasn't really advertised. Still a pleasant surprise.
Location: Location is great, close to the airport, close to a Mall( with a Bass Pro shop), in the suburbs to avoid the city congestion.
I needed to visit some customers in the Baltimore area but did not want to stay in the downtown area. I found this hotel and it was a great choice. It is only 15 minutes from the Baltimore/Washington airport, out in the suburbs, and had 4 restaurants sharing the parking lot, plus a in house dinning area and bar. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. They have K-cup coffee makers, which for me is awesome! None of the little mis-shaped packet brewing which always makes weak coffee. So for me to have a full fledged cup off coffee in a clean and quiet room is all I could ask out of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcia

Excellent

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was too pricey.
Clean, quiet, comfortable, classy. Staff was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Las Vegas

Hilton Garden Inn in Baltimore has broken hot tub.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The amenities were fine and the room was up to standards.
Cons: A better shower curtain for the bath would keep the water off the floor and a more adjustable shower head would have been better.
I don't know about you but 1 of the things I treasure about a stay in a nice hotel is the chance to use a nice hot tub and work out some of the muscle soreness associated with traveling. Had I known up front that that this HG Inn's hot tub was broken I would have booked elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We enjoyed or stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Baltimore, MD

Surprisingly nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Convenience to highway, food, etc
Cons: The buffet pastries were hard (old).
Location: Close to everything in Columbia- right off the highway so easy access to Baltimore and D.C.
Clean room and hotel. Pool was clean and warm. Room had refrigerator and microwave. Quiet. Our room overlooked a pond and a trail where we saw lots of deer from the window. We came here for the weekend from Baltimore just to have a little stay-cation with a pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve Brooks from Surf City, NC

Close to all baltimore area sights.

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and well run Hilton Garden Inn. We always stay at a Hilton and this is the reason why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013