Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Convenient/walkable to inner harbor without the high prices. Only complaint is their parking lot was full but there was a nearby parking garage at Power Plant Live. Would recommend and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rating of hotel stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The interior of the hotel was well maintained and the architecture was beautiful. The room was clean and comfortable. The only downside of this hotel was the area. I certainly wouldn't have attempted to walk anywhere. On the other hand the shuttle ran to 9 pm which made it convenient to travel. The driver was polite and arrived promptly. The hotel staff were pleasant and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel but too far away

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The hotel is in good condition and the staff are lovely. The only downside is that it is located in a bad area, a little but further from Inner Harbor than we expected. The walk home, even in broad daylight, was a bit scary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Howington

Horrible!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Save yourself the misery and DO NOT stay here. Horrible place, horrible location and most of all horrible customer service. I actually had to sit in the lobby and wait over 2 hours for a maintenance man to come and open the door to my room that had jammed or something when I went to get ice. Couldn't open it so I went to the front desk where I was interrogated only to be followed back to the room to prove it couldn't be opened. Then I was actually told to kick it in....again most horrible experience ever. Thankfully Hotels.com is awesome and took care of the charges for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Gettysburg, PA

Great Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Parking - there is limited parking in the lot, but plenty of street parking on a less busy street.
Stayed here for a bachelorette party. Every staff member was so helpful! This has probably been the best hotel experience I have had in Baltimore. Shuttle took us to dinner and was available when we called later in the evening to pick us up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from phildalphia suburbs

Great hotel when on a budget!

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: It was an former bank building. Had a lot of charm. Clean and very well kept.
Location: There was not a lot real close by... But they offer a free shuttle and that made all the difference!
Area was a bit iffy... Saw tents under an overpass. Had to book on the outskirts of expensive, and was a bit apprehensive. But hotel was very safe. Car in a video surveillanced lot, key card entry to the hotel after a certain hour. Free wifi! It was very clean, rooms were exceptionally clean and service was fantastic. Staff was so friendly Close to Johns Hopkins, and a lot of people stay here to be near there for treatments and visits and take full advantage of shuttle service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave from Maryland

Close to Johns Hopkins, but watch the parking!

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was fine except for the parking. The hotel has a very small surface lot next to the hotel and they use an alley behind the building as well. When we arrived about 5:00PM there was one available space in the lot and the alley was clear, but after we went out for dinner and a movie, we came back to find the lot full and only two spaces in the alley available. Despite telling the staff we were there for an operation at Johns Hopkins and we had to leave at 5:30am to check in for the operation later that morning, they parked cars in front and back of us in the alley and could not raise the owners of the cars to move them. They eventually called a taxi and paid for it to get me to the hospital on time, but my wife had to go back to the hotel later in the day after I was out of the recovery room to retrieve the car. Don't let yourself get stuck in their parking lot if you need to leave at a certain time!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Luke from Virginia

Fraudulent Charges!

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Be careful when you stay here. The hotel management will charge you without telling you what they are charging you for. I would not recommend staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathan from Lancaster, PA

Great hotel, just a short walk to inner harbor

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Hotel staff was very helpful, breakfast was fantastic, short on on-site parking but free overnight parking is just across the street. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and meet all our needs.