Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tn

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: staff was wonderful
hotel was clean, well maintained. staff was helpful, friendly and courteous. within walking distance of many nice restaurants, excellent breakfast bar, would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Great Place between Baltimore and Washington

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: size of the double queen rooms
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and we rented a car to get around.
Needed a place for a few days to do things in both Baltimore and DC. This was a great choice. Rooms were clean, staff was very helpful regarding taking the train to DC to the Mall. Breakfast included was sufficient and saved time. Good restaurants around the area, especially "The Bottom of the Bay" where we had a dozen or so fresh crabs. Kinda divey, but awesome staff and food. The hotel shuttled us to and from the train station too. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Wheaton, IL

Staff was great, location great, internet slow

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet has always been shaky and slow. I stay here often because it is close to family but the internet is too slow to use for business.
The staff was great, rooms clean and comfortable but the internet access is slow. So it was hard trying to get work done. As for overall comfort it is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moniquefrom MD

Better than I expected

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked in at the last minute after a late flight and the check in process was very speedy. The staff is friendly and the hotel was very nice on the inside. I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends. I am even considering to use it for my next family function that requires hotel stays for out of town relatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlesfrom Morganton, NC

Great Stay Overall

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice for the price. The room was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was good, and location was fairly central. Not much more to ask for at this price. I'll be staying here again in the future for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Laurel Lakes. The staff and I are humbled by your words and were honored to have had the opportunity to serve you. We take pride in providing the highest quality of service to all of our guests, and I am delighted to hear we met your expectations. Definitely come back and visit us again Charles as we would love to serve you again! Sincerely, Sara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice hotel. Conveniently located.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel was awesome. 30 minutes from Baltimore and Washington D.C. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. My kids loved the free breakfast and the complimentary shuttle service to the metrorail was great. I will be staying here again the next time I visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachelfrom Lake worth fl

If your on budget

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom sink bearly ran. Room was smelly, the blankets smelled. Second room was better as I extended my days . Overall hotel is cheap you get what you paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your feedback with us about your recent stay at HIE. I want to sincerely apologize for the inconveviences you may had experienced in the first room your stayed in. We strive to clean our rooms at the highest standards and it is not like us to check our guest into a smelly room. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping department who will take the proper measures to address the concerns you had. Sincerely, Sara