Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Good location
Staff polite, professional and helpful. Had outside room service food delivery with good choice of quality foods and good delivery. Was helpful and the system worked fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the opportunity to have you visit with us and look forward to returning again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Close to fairgrounds

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, convienent.
Cons: Noted above.
Location: N/A
The N.2 HVAC system: too hot, too cold, too noisy. The scrambled eggs were dead cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh,Pa.

Reasonably priced hotel close to I83 .

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location on York made it convenient to shop,eat, or just get to any location.
Cons: Modernize the lobby and eating areas as well as the rooms.
Location: Both York and Shawan are lined with stores and restaurants and the interstate is about 1.5 miles away.
The hotel reminds me of the old Holiday Inns. A cubby in the corner for clothes but nothing that could be called a closet. The fitness center is quite small and is equipped with 2 treadmills, an elliptical, and a stationary bike. There were a few light weights but no bench and no framework of any kind. The temperature control is provided by a unit in each room with no temperature control mechanisms. You can get heat or cold but have to adjust it manually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Very attentive staff, amazing value

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Great gym, consistent breakfast, attentive staff, underground parking, clean and quiet room.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley. It was a phenomenal value for the cost, and offers amenities and services to make it a home away from a home. The staff were attentive, courteous and approachable, with a special mention to Andon who was very helpful during a week of bad weather. The hotel had a very good workout facility, and offers underground parking that is indispensable particularly in the winter months. Compliments to the kitchen staff who provided a great breakfast with comprehensive hot and cold choices, and always ready to refill dishes for hungry guests. Overall an amazing place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shirleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JENNIFERfrom Stewartstown, PA

PA Ice Storm & No Way Home From Work

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
last minute reservation, ice storm happened in & PennDOT didn't treat the roads so I couldn't make it home from work in Cockeysville. Sleeting & raining, parking lot & sidewalks alittle slick. The night desk attendant seemed nice but alittle put off. Tried to put me in a double bed room, I reserved a King. Got to my room the door was cracked open two inches. Nervewracking to say the least. Checked it all out & got the door closed, noticed top of door coming apart from hinge. Bathtub not cleaned, Heater alittle noisey but not as loud as one at work, floor un Bed comfy & I slept well most the night, even though i was hearing traffic thru single pane window. Toilet bubbled in the am when everyone started taking showers in hotel. Told the front desk at check out. ContinentialBreakfast was ok. I've had better & worse elsewhere. The sidewalks & parking lot were Nothing but Ice when I was leaving @ 7:15am, never touched at all. Rest of area (roads, shops, parking lots) had been treated & cleared. If in a pinch again, I may stay there if nessasary. For the price I was charged for the quality I could have stayed a few blocks further down for less. This Holiday Inn Express was just renovated to. shabby for a Holiday Inn Express. Kinda disappointed but it served its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and especially the breakfast kitchen staff. They were on the job when getting fresh food out and grabbed your trash off tables. No specific fault but the dining room is very tight and not much room. Overall good stay and we will stay there again for conventions when we come in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Not bad for an overnight stay.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Will not stay again. Can get better hotels at the same price. Window in room not properly sealed. Cold air coming in.