Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and worn out...

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Time to remodel...
The rooms are dated and worn out. Clean on the surface but not really. My room had a very noisy in-wall air unit that kept me awake. Mattress was old and sagged in the middle. Carpets worn and stained. Not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay with us here in Baltimore. I will certainly take this review a share it with the team, so we can better improve some of our services and amenities. I certainly hope you can return sometime in the future to see our turn around. Best Regards, Peter Komar General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average to below average

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Ok rooms, price was more affordable than the hotels right on the harbor
Cons: Everything in general.
This hotel is a few blocks from the Harbor and seems a bit run down and definitely in need for a makeover. The rooms are ok, I guess and a little dingy. The staff is nice. The parking is $25 a day. We left our room at 11am on Sunday to go out for the day. We put the "do not disturb" sign on the floor. There were 2 carts in the hallway when we left. We smiled at the staff doing the rooms as we left. We got back at night and the room was not made up. When we called the front desk instead of an apology, we were questioned why we left the "do not disturb" on the door. They did bring up towels after about 30 minutes. So, all in all, I would say below average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay with us here in Baltimore. I will certainly take this review a share it with the team, so we can better improve some of our services and amenities. I certainly hope you can return sometime in the future to see our turn around. Best Regards, Peter Komar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
It was a great experience. I would come back. My refrigerator did not work. The air conditioner did not turn on at all. These are minor issues that can be easily fixed so they did not affect my trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay with us here in Baltimore. I will certainly take this review a share it with the team, so we can better improve some of our services and amenities. I certainly hope you can return sometime in the future to see our turn around. Best Regards, Peter Komar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor is real convent the Inner Harbor
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay with us here in Baltimore. I will certainly take this review a share it with the team, so we can better improve some of our services and amenities. I certainly hope you can return sometime in the future to see our turn around. Best Regards, Peter Komar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Egg Harbor, NJ

Great hotel: Close to everything. Easy in/out

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The hotel was perfect. Within walking distance of all the sights: Aquarium, Camden Yards, and the harbor itself. The pool was very nice and clean. The room was great: quiet, great temperature control, nice hot shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review about your stay with us here in Charm City. I am glad you found the rooms fresh and welcoming! We hope to host you again in the future, Peter Komar General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: the location and the service is fast.
Cons: parking fee and room cleanliness
Location: it's walking distance to inner harbor which is very convenient. lot's of great restaurant's close by.
the hotel staffs are very attentive and pleasant. the only con about this hotel is the parking fee. it's too expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review about your stay with us here in Charm City. I am glad you found the rooms fresh and welcoming! We hope to host you again in the future, Peter Komar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville, VA

Nice hotel within walking distance of Inner Harbor

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: We had 2 queen size beds for 1 adult and 3 kids. It was nice to have the extra space that the queen bed provides vs. a double. Internet was free.
Cons: No rollaway beds were available. Parking was expensive. Breakfast was reasonably priced but slow service and the food was just ok.
Location: Ten minute walk to Inner Harbor, 10 minute drive to Little Italy, easy drive to Ft. McHenry. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Stayed one night and visited Inner Harbor including the Aquarium, Little Italy, and Ft. McHenry. Kids loved pool at hotel. There was a lifeguard on duty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review about your stay with us here in Charm City. I am glad you found the rooms fresh and welcoming! We hope to host you again in the future, Peter Komar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel, pool and excellent staff

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff, cleanliness and nice pool area - perfect temperature.
Cons: The vending machines did not have water or iced tea on multiple floors. However, the front desk accomodated us by providing water at no charge.
Location: The aquarium is excellent. Phillips crab restaurant is a good place to eat as well as Shake Shack. Paddleboats are fun. Barnes and Noble close by.
An excellent staff at the front desk, manager and maintenance crew - proof is how well they responded to an issue. A few unexpected issues happened that required building maintenance. They handled it quickly and professionally. They were immediately attentive and resolved the matter within minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank for sharing your recent stay with us. All feedback is valuable and we will use your to better improve our service! Safe Travels, Peter Komar General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom valley steam, ny

nice hotel close to inner harbor

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: nice pool!!
Cons: terrible parking fees $25 a night, food & drinks very expensive!!
Location: close to the national aquarium, spirit cruise, & restauramts
nice clean hotel close to all the major attractions, 10 minute walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank for sharing your recent stay with us. All feedback is valuable and we will use your to better improve our service! Safe Travels, Peter Komar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, In

Nice hotel close to the Inner Harbor

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Location: We went to the B&O Railroad Museum, Edgar Allan Poe sites, and walked the Inner Harbor
We had a speedy check in by great staff. The pool was nice and warm. The breakfast was good and the staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank for sharing your recent stay with us. All feedback is valuable and we will use your to better improve our service! Safe Travels, Peter Komar General Manager