Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

CLOSE WALK TO M&T BANK STADIUM

Posted Aug 25, 2014
VERY PLEASED WITH OUR ROOM. SO BIG AND ROOMY. VIEW WAS OF THE MARRIOTT-SO THAT WAS THE REASON FOR 4 STARS. SHORT WALK TO M&T BANK STADUIM. FREE TRANSPORTATION TO MOE'S CRAB & PASTA-WHICH IS AN EXCELLENT RESTAURANT THAT YOU HAVE TO TRY! STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL & SO VERY FRIENDLY. OVER ALL WE HAD A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us in Baltimore. We hope to host you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, very convenient

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I stayed at Holiday Inn for the night and attended an interview. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room could probably do with a little bit more lighting, and it was a good thing that I was tired and not bothered by the sound of the light rail. Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable. I left my luggage at the front desk and picked it up in the afternoon without any issues. I also managed to take a short 7-10 min walk from the restaurants at Inner Harbor to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us in Baltimore. We hope to host you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great Location-needs more check-in staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location and clean room
Cons: more staffing
the location was great as we we in town to take in baseball game, only two drawbacks though. one, they need more staff at the front desk, every time I went to front dest there was a long wait. secondly, they could use more housekeeping, it was after 5pm before our room was cleaned and restocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! Safe Travels, Peter Komar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, MD

Great Location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Close to the hospital (UMMC) with easy access parking.
Cons: The bed was extremely uncomfortable! The term "hard as a rock" comes to mind.
Location: Great location for anyone who needs to get to the University of Maryland Medical Center.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Price is reasonable for the location. I didn't use the rest of the facilities since I was there to follow my mother's care at the hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We are glad to see that you had a great time in Charm City and enjoyed our central location and property. Safe Travels, Peter Komar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Good location, reasonable price.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: Great location. About five minutes walking to Inner Arbor.
Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Near Inner Arbor and downtown attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We are glad to see that you had a great time in Charm City and enjoyed our central location and property. Safe Travels, Peter Komar General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Write your comment.Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Yours in Hospitality, Peter Komar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great location for baseball fans.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Great location, reasonably priced.
Location: Great restaurants and shops at the Inner Harbour, if you don't like baseball.
We are Orioles fans from Canada, spent the long August weekend in Baltimore. We stayed at the Holiday Inn many years ago before Camden Yards was built, but we knew that the hotel was close to the ballpark. It was also only a few blocks away from the Harborfront area - we were able to comfortably walk to all of the great Inner Harbour/ballpark sites. The public transit system that took us back to the airport was only three blocks away, too. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Our room was close to the elevators and pop machine and I was worried that it would be noisy, but that was never a problem in our two nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We are glad to see that you had a great time in Charm City and enjoyed our central location and property. Safe Travels, Peter Komar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Oldie" but Goodie!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: The view from my window - but they don't really have much control over that, do they... (grin)
Location: It's 2 blocks from Camden Yards, and on a FREE "Charm City Circulator" bus route that goes to the Inner Harbor for those too tired to walk the 1 mile.
The hotel had that "well-worn" look that comes with age. The general sort of "dinginess" that indicates the building has been around for a while, but doesn't need a full-fledged renovation yet. Look, you're only there to sleep and wash, right? So who cares if the numbers on the elevator buttons are a little worn? And speaking of sleeping and washing, my room was HUGE! Well, when compared to other, more expensive hotels that I've stayed at! And there was an honest-to-goodness BATHTUB! After all the tiny shower stalls I've had to deal with, it was a great relief to actually be able to sit and soak in hot water....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We are glad to see that you had a great time in Charm City and enjoyed our central location and property. Safe Travels, Peter Komar General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Bridge, NJ

Short stroll to the stadium

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the stadium.
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Location: Close to stadium. Short walk to inner harbor.
We had an easy pleasant check in. Lots of info on what to do. Beautiful Camden Yards just two blocks away. Babe Ruth museum and sports legends museum also close by. Inner harbor was a short walk away with a beautiful national Aquarum. Comfy room just a bit outdated. Okay breakfast buffet and easy check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We are glad to see that you had a great time in Charm City and enjoyed our central location and property. Yours in Hospitality, Peter Komar General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: pillows were very hard. couldn't use them to sleep on. check in time was extremely long.
it was just okay. nothing terrible, but bed and especially pillows were very uncomfortable. had to fold up a bath towel to use instead of the pillow. also, check in time was very long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thanks for the taking the time to write a review! We are always glad to hear feedback. This year Holiday Inn Inner Harbor will be embarking on a massive pillow swap program, that will replace all pillows, this will not only affect our Holiday Inn, but the entire brand . Safe Travels, Peter Komar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location to the ball field.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This hotel gives out a lot of free stuff on the weekend but they don't tell you. So ask!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and sharing your opinion on the hotel. Yours in Hospitality, Peter Komar General Manager