Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Spacious rooms

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel is in a good location near the airport. The rooms are huge and the accommodations are excellent. The complimentary breakfast and free Wii fii is a plus as well. The hotel staff are very accommodating. I would be staying at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Room was not ready 1 hour after check in time. Staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

This hotel has a bug problem!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
There are bugs crawling from everywhere, from under the couch and even from the modem plug on the desk. We had to hang our bags so they wouldn't touch the floor. Our children were scared to go to sleep but was too late at night to switch hotels. The carpets in the elevator and hallways are dirty and no A/C in the hallways which brings out the smell of the dirty carpets. Our king suite smelled of smoke. The hotel did not acknowledge the bug issue which leads me to believe they aren't trying to correct the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and pleasant staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Only slept there - got in late and left early but totally like the suite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good Suite

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The room and hotel were excellent.
Cons: I did not know that Expedia would place a $50 hold on my card after check in was done... but that was not a problem. Next time say up front :-)
The room and service was nice. Check in was easy thru expedia... Room was ready when I arrived with no delay... Perfect situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burnsville, mn

Nice hotel great staff!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Rooms, everything you might need was provided. Great friendly staff.
Cons: Chemicals in pool balanced
Nice hotel the staff were great. Very helpful in giving directions even printing them out for us. Breakfast was more than I expected. Would definitely stay here again. The only reason I didn't give all five stars was because my kids love to swim and the chemicals were not balanced. Smelled like chlorine. (We have a pool so that is how I know) and you should be able to see the bottom and the water was cloudy. Otherwise great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from State College, PA

Absolute Gem!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice staff, spacious, attractive, great pillows/bedding, nice toiletries
Cons: The faucet in the shower was a little less than intuitive.
Location: 10 minutes from the airport, nearby fast food
I had to fly out of BWI at 7 AM on Saturday, so I decided to drive up Friday and stay in a hotel that night. Homewood Suites got the honor because it was the least expensive option with a 24 hour airport shuttle. At the price - and being an airport hotel - I wasn't expecting much. Boy was I in for a surprise! This hotel was fantastic. It was upscale, attractive, clean, and welcoming. The room was huge, and not just because it was a suite. And best of all, the staff was great. They helped me with everything, including allowing me to leave my car in the hotel's lot while I took my 2 day trip. I can't say enough good things about this place. Highly, highly recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worn furniture

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: close proximity to BWI airport
Cons: update furniture throughout hotel rooms
although convenient to BWI airport, the hotel furniture was old and worn. the furniture appears to be traditional versus more modern/contemporary furniture. plastic plates and silverware used on the weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas

GREAT VACATION

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: HELPFULNESS AND FRIENDLYNESS OF THE STAFF AND THE MEALS TOO.GREAT
Cons: NOT A THING.
Location: MOST OF OUT TIME IN BALTIMORE,LOTS TO SEE AND DO.
WE HAD A VERY NICE STAY AND THE HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL WITH ANY QUESTION WE MAY HAVE HAD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sara from Seattle

Weekend trip

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable and location was convenient.