Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Well equipped and very quiet!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Even though the hotel is just minutes off I-95 its location in a wooded cul-de-sac was ideal! No road noise at all. Shaded areas all around. Also within walking distance of several restaurants and a short jaunt to a mall area with Trader Joe's and Costco among others. My dog is a frequent traveler with me, and he was both welcome and comfortable. Very reasonable pet fee. Only drawback for me was just one elevator per side of the U-shaped building and from the 4th floor it's a bit of a haul. After initial check-in (for inspection) I prefer to take my dog out via the stairs in consideration of other guests who may be uncomfortable in the elevator with a dog. Should have asked for a room on a lower floor, though. As great as the staff was I'm sure they would have accomodated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I highly recommend this Hotel!! One of the best in the City!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Pool, location, rooms were great, lots of in room freebies provided, close to restaurants, free hotel shuttle, free breakfast.
Location: Close to everything but off the beating path. Walk to TGIFridays, McDonald's in less than 5 minutes.
We stayed one night for a softball tournament. The staff and service was great. We had a king suite, we slept in the king bed and the kids slept in the other room on the fold out couch. Full kitchen and all the amenities needed to cook in room if desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Suite in a quite area

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms and great location. There were fours restaurants across the street to take advantage of.
Cons: Tighter smoking policy. There were lingering smoke smell in the hallways even on the non-smoking floors.
Location: Columbia Mall, Ellicott City and all the stores along Rt. 40 are all within a short drive from the hotel.
Check-in took way too long. The rooms were not ready for us on time. The front desk seemed to be lacking well trained personnel. Other than that the stay itself way great. The rooms were clean and better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious + comfortable but staff could improve

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very comfortable and spacious.
Cons: The attitude of the breakfast-room crew and the food itself.
The rooms were surprisingly spacious for this price range, and overall the hotel was quite clean even if the hallway carpet, for instance, is showing signs of wear. The front-desk staff were fine, but the breakfast-room food and crew could use some improvement; for example, the French Toast was gummy and the scrambled eggs were tasteless, and when the coffee ran out, the staff acted as if a polite request to refill it was a significant imposition on them. In addition, the cleaning crew made the bed in my room but did not empty the trash cans. Of course, these are relatively small things that might bother some people and not others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David & Lou from St Cloud, FL

Friendly Staff; Comfortable Rooms

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: comfort of the room; courtesy of the staff.
Cons: It might be helpful to have something in the room to explain how to get to the regular TV channels.
Location: We thoroughly enjoyed the National Aquarium (recommended by a member of your staff).
We were very impressed with the helpfulness of the staff. We didn't know where anything was and needed directions several times. The staff recommended places to eat and visit. The "Manager's Special" Thursday night was a pleasant surprise. Also someone in our party needed medical attention and the desk staff gave us the location of a very competent clinic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Done Homewood Suites

Posted May 25, 2014
Great hotel! Our room was basically a clean, cozy, comfortable one bedroom apartment (bedroom, kitchen, full size fridge, big HD TVs in the bedroom and living room, dishwasher, etc). Also the couch in the living room had a pull out couch (we didn't use this but was nice to see incase my girlfriend and I got into a fight..j/k lol). Overall our experience at Homewood Suites was great, and to top it all off we were even allowed to bring our 90 pound black lab (he approves as well)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fresh and Clean. Nice location.

Posted May 19, 2014
I have stayed here just one night for a race the past few years. No complaints at all.
3 out of 5
by joanne from Belchertown, MA

Poor hotel policies

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Great location. First room was very nice.
Cons: Quality of the breakfast-some Danish or sweet rolls and fruit would be good.
Location: Easy access to the airport, rt 95, Baltimore.
There was a barking dog in the room right next to ours. When we complained they said they could not move it but moved us to a room that was not as nice though it was not our fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay love the outdoor basketball court.