Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

3 year in a row at this hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The shuttle to the festival and the breakfast bar
Cons: Lack of ice machines on the floors. You have to go to the 1st level for ice.
Location: Plenty or restaurants within walking distance and shopping is close by
We were in town for a music festival and the staff treats everyone great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but check if toilet flushes well first

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I stayed just the one night here. Great breakfast and very comfortable room. But unfortunately (and noticed that a bit too late/early the next morning) toilet flushing power wasn't upto the mark. We informed the management t and hope that this was an anomaly in an otherwise very suitable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Best Hotel in Area...Includes Free Breakfast

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet, Week night dinner, the comfort of the bed, the upkeep of the property, the fitness room....etc
Location: Monster Mini Golf was about 4 miles away. It was fun.
This is our first time staying at a Homewood Suites Hotel. We were impressed by the quality of the hotel, the way that the living room is separated from the bedroom and the free breakfast(Everyday) and dinner(Mon-Thurs) that was served. This is perfect for business trips. We did not have to think about where we were eating and it also saved a lot of time and money. The next time the we book a hotel, we will look for a Homewood Suites Hotel first.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T

The Robbery of a mans Bank account.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I payed for my one day stay online. When I arrived at the hotel, I notified the front desk that I already payed. With out notifying me that there was a hold for incidentals the clerk swiped my bank card. When I ask why she did that she said incidentals. I notified her that I had another card she could have charged the hold on if she would have notified me of what she was about to do. She then swiped my card a second time. As i stood with a new credit card in my hand to give to her , she handed me my room key. I said ow well its just a hold. Then 2 days later I decided to check my bank account and found out, not only was there a hold there but i wad charge for a room i already paid for. This completely fustrated me. And unlucky for me its a holiday and my banks closed so i can't put a stop payment out. The manager on duty at the hotel told me he would take care of the extra charges. I think the fronk desk cleck wad tired and over worked. I arrived around 645pm 2-14-15 . I checked out at 11am 2-15-15 and the same front desk clerk was there. The same one that messed upy money. After all that i went through the manager should have offered me a discount or free day to get me back to visit or to show how important my business is but he did not. Now Im going to have to fight for the money theu should not have taken as well as hope when my bills come out my account don't over draft. All due to 1 tired front desk cleck .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 beds

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Good for family for 3 beds. Made reservation with 4 people only had towels for three. Pullout sofa is not very comfortable; needs better mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthewfrom Orchard Park

Comforts of Home

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stated for business. room has the comforts of home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edna M.from Queens NY

Friendliness of hotel staff.

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Myself and family spent a great time at this hotel. Although we only slept there, the shopping around the vicinity was great. Will certainly stay at this hotel when visiting Maryland again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaronfrom Atlanta

Visit to Columbia MD

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trip was to visit family. Hotel was everything I expected, and just a bit more. Breakfast buffet was nice and they changed it up with different main dishes. Guest service was very helpful and they volunteered assistance when we needed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Madera, ca

Awesome stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with this hotel! to our surprise it included breakfast every day, not just rolls and coffee but but full on hot breakfast and dinner monday to thursday. I have traveled quite a bit and have stayed in lots of very fine hotels but I have never had this great of a deal.