Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Beyond

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Everyone and everything was beyond our expectations. Absolutely loved it especially the kindness of the front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Neighborhood gem

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The charm, the room, the architecture, the staff.
Cons: The hotel should not charge for WiFi.
Location: Centrally located near the symphony, theater, train station and blocks for walking.
The Hotel Brexton is a gem in a lovely neighborhood. The rooms and amenities are lovely. My only comment is that WiFi should be free. I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indifferent!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Called hotel day before to cancel last nights stay. Associate denied to and said since I booked through expedia he could not and that expedia did not allow cancellations. He was very rude and indifferent. I stay in Baltimore several Times per year. Just staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DMfrom NC

Amenities were highly overstated

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I expected to be in a luxury hotel but it was disappointing. Everything was serviceable, but not at all impressive. The "free parking" was only 6 spaces for a 6-story hotel. The furniture looked like it came from KMart, including an especially ugly brown rug. Wifi was for an extra fee and the in-house cafe was only open 7-10AM for free breakfast. I was really looking forward to our stay here, and it fell below my expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dot M.from NC

Not really all I expected

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel calls itself "luxury", but the amenities were mediocre at best. The building was old and very impressive, but the "free parking" was only SIX spaces for a 6-story hotel. The spa services were "we'll call someone to come to your room", and the "cafe on premises" was a little basement room open for the free breakfast only 7AM-10AM. The free breakfast was cereal,fruit, and bagels and an impressive coffee machine. The furniture in our room was serviceable, but appeared to have come from K-Mart. WiFi is only available for a fee. Frankly we could have stayed at a Days Inn and got free wifi and an equally comfortable room for half the price. I was really looking forward to this trip, and I was rather disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toni Moore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel staff was very nice, but the lack of parking was a big negative. Also, there's no bathtubs in the rooms.