Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Neighborhood gem

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The charm, the room, the architecture, the staff.
Cons: The hotel should not charge for WiFi.
Location: Centrally located near the symphony, theater, train station and blocks for walking.
The Hotel Brexton is a gem in a lovely neighborhood. The rooms and amenities are lovely. My only comment is that WiFi should be free. I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indifferent!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Called hotel day before to cancel last nights stay. Associate denied to and said since I booked through expedia he could not and that expedia did not allow cancellations. He was very rude and indifferent. I stay in Baltimore several Times per year. Just staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel staff was very nice, but the lack of parking was a big negative. Also, there's no bathtubs in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The architecture of the hotel and it's unique style
Cons: cleanliness of the room quality and freshness of food served for breakfast
Location: nearby many antique shops, but they close very early and was unable to enjoy them
The room had an unpleasant smell and the neighborhood did not seem to be the safest to be walking around looking for a place to eat. Most things close very early in the area. There are some pubs/bars nearby, but looked pretty sketchy. The area where breakfast is served is very small and unable to accommodate the guests for seating . Food was stale and staff who were to be serving and attending were lounging taking up the little space available for guests to sit and eat breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansboro, NC

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The room
The room accommodations were comfortable, a nice change from a typical hotel room.The evening staff member wasn't very friendly and you have to pay an additional 10.00 for WiFi. The breakfast was very minimal, dry cereal, instant oatmeal, bagels etc..the room is listed as being on the Inner Harbor, it is actually about a 10$ cab ride away.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Horrible Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lack of parking, AC thermostat didn't work -- either blew directly on the bed constantly all night, or we had to turn it off and then quickly got hot, and to top it off, the staff somehow could not seem to supply us with a working room key. It took the receptionist 3 tries on the evening that we checked in to finally get us a working key, although her master key worked just fine! Then the next day, when we were offered the same room instead of chaning rooms (as we had 2 separate reservations that we were combining), the keys quit working again! We asked for a different room but suddenly there were no clean rooms available, although minutes earlier they had been ready to move us from our king room to a queen room (per our reservation). We were told to "wait an hour" for a room; we checked out instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by NormaJean Cupp from VA Beach

Not the best.

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the pictures look intriguing, the real rooms are not as lovely. Water-marked, chipped, dated furniture, pealing paint/walls, musty smelling room, plus, NO night time lighting to let you know where the hotel is, where to park, etc. Main entrance is small door that must be opened from inside(for security, I'm sure) but the steps and the door are not user friendly. Once inside the small lobby you enter an even smaller elevator. The runner in the hallway was not secured, causing a near fall in the hall. The bathroom was interesting, but chipped furniture and peeling walls in the shower left the whole room feeling less than appealing. Limited on-street parking. Not the best place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to symphony hall for graduation.

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Advertised parking available and a king bed. The bed was a double and there were 8 parking spaces for 30 rooms! Breakfast area was very small and the employee did not do anything but play on cell phone.