Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Beautiful classy hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was elegant and classy We felt totally on vacation, no problems and restful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close enough to walk to harbor.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
There is only one restaurant with a limited menu. No vending machines for snacks or sodas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Vernon, Hotel Management
Thank you the feedback you've submitted. I will use it to assist with making our operation better. Thanks again. All The Best Joe Pagone General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Nothing
The Best Hotel stay so far in Baltimore. Great food at the Restaurant, friendliest and most efficient staff specially valet service. Overall Top Notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Vernon, Hotel Management
Wow. Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be sure to share this great feedback with our team. Thanks again. All The Best Joe Pagone General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service vs. bad shower and AC.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Service is about the only aspect of my stay that I liked. Very courteous and attending staff!
Cons: HV/AC needs an overhaul, SUPER LOUD and kept coming on every 5 minutes (not an exaggeration). Shower has NO pressure at all! Old railroad building.
Location: Location is great, right downtown Baltimore, we walked everywhere, 5 minutes from the light train, and just steps from the charm city circulator.
Monaco occupies a beautiful old railroad building, B&O. The architecture and interior design are beautiful, unfortunately this is where the positive about the amenities stops. It may be because of the age of the building, nevertheless, HV/AC needs an overhaul! It was SUPER LOUD and kept coming on every 5 minutes (not an exaggeration). I was not even sure it needed to run so hard, because the building is solid, I checked and there weren't any drafts in the room for it to keep cooling. Shower has NO pressure at all! My husband attributed these flaws to an old building, but I remember boutique hotels in NYC that had no issues of sort while occupying old historical buildings. There are 3 very important aspects of stay at a hotel for me and any traveler: 1. HV/AC, 2. shower, 3. bed (in that order); Monaco have absolutely failed two of them. Unfortunately, we will not be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Vernon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am sorry to hear about the challenges you encountered while with us. Rest assured our team will look into those issues and address accorrdingly. Thanks again All The Best Joe Pagone General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, close to harbor and festivities!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It's cleanliness, location, restaurant downstairs.
Cons: Not much, although was saddened by the amount of homeless people sleeping around the area at nighttime.
Location: Was close enough to the harbor, aquarium, etc., didn't mind the walk in the day. Mostly took taxi/rides at night.
My husband enjoyed the late afternoon wine hour in "your" living room. Only thing I could find fault with was that I called down to ask for something and was surprised they didn't have it. Would use this hotel again if I was in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Vernon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star rating and review. We will be sure to stock up on those items you inquired about before your next visit. Thanks Again All The Best Joe Pagone General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hvac didn't work

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Didn't check it out
The service in the restaurant/bar was great during day - terrible at night sat at bar for over 15 minutes never got waited on - heating cooling was fixed once but stopped working during the night again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Vernon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am sorry for all the challenges you encountered during your stay. Rest assured I will be looking into these issues and addressing with our team. Thanks again for your time. We hope you give us a second chance to show you how great we can be. All The Best Joe Pagone General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dafydd from Halifax, Ns

Great hotel close to the action.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wish it had a pool.
Location: Entertainment district close by, near stadiums and good shopping.
Great character hotel with everything but a pool. Located near a lot of the action with a great bar and restaurant .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Vernon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words and five star rating. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and restaurant. We look forward to your next visit. All The Best Joe Pagone General Manager
2 out of 5
by kev from columbia, md

Great staff, disappointing ending

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Staff was great, although no one could help me with my double charged bill....
Cons: Their billing protocal.
Location: You have to valet unless you want to park in a sketchy underground parking garage. A block away from the Baltimore arena which was great!
Every aspect of the hotel was satisfying until I got the bill. I was double charged and no one could give me an explanation... I think I was overcharged for incidentals as well... So if you go keep an eye on your credit card statement and be ready to be on hold to your bank for a long time trying to get this resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Vernon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear about the billing mishap you experienced while with us. Rest assured I will be looking into the matter to ensure its resolved. Thanks again for your feedback. All The Best Joe Pagone General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meegiejay

Looking at loyola university with daughter

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Came in on the ground floor and struggled to find the lobby (which was a floor up). A sign would have helped. Otherwise, quite pleasant...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2014 by Vernon, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your feedback. I apologize for the lack of signage displayed. We will do our part to ensure signage is more visble during you next visit. Thanks again. All The Best Joe Pagone General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexandra from Philadelphia

Great Central Location & Amazing Staff!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Expedia search & Reviews
Cons: n/a
Location: Loved the onsite restaurant, inner harbor is a few block walk away (or cab ride if you are wearing heels!). Parking was easy!
My husband & I stayed here this past weekend. We were just looking for a night away and to learn Baltimore as my husband just started a job there. We picked this hotels based on Expedia reviews and could not have been happier with our stay at the Hotel Monaco. The staff was friendly upon arrival and made some great suggestions regarding local attractions and restaurants. While our room key initally did not work, the staff checked us into the room and handled the problem so we could enjoy our stay from the moment we arrived. They fixed the issue quickly and quietly and with a smile on their faces! (I forget the name of the employee but she was very sweet to make multiple trips to correct.) The room was spacious, clean and looked like new. The bathroom was gorgeous with great water pressure and temperature. The bed and pillows were clean and extremely comfortable. We ordered room service for breakfast the next morning which was prompt and delicious. We could not have had a better more relaxing stay. Thank you so so much for the employees at Hotel Monaco for being such gracious hosts!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Vernon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great reveiw. I am very happy to know you enjoyed our hotel and staff. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. We look forward to your next visit. All The Best Joe Pagone General Manager