Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great staff and location!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Bigger pool
Location: We went to a game and walked around the inner harbor
We were very impressed by the staff! Excellent customer service! So welcoming when we arrived. When we first went to our room, we discovered it hadn't been cleaned. The woman checking us in was very apologetic and gave us a room on the 12th floor due to our inconvenience. With 2 kids-this was very cool and appreciated. The gentleman working in the Regency club on Saturday morning was so helpful and kind. (I wish I got his name!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Judi, I am sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned upon arrival. I am glad our staff was able to make alternate accommodations for you and your family and I'm glad you were able to enjoy the Regency Club amenities. Regards, Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Nice view of harbor

Posted Jul 14, 2014
When I arrived at the hotel I was surprised to learn that as a guest of the hotel I had to pay for my own parking, which they neglected to tell me when I booked the hotel, eveneven room service there was a charge for ordering food, delivery , and qa
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Baltimore. It is very disappointing to hear that your stay was less than ideal. I have shared your comments with our management team. I hope we can welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Baltimore in the future. Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Extremely Nice Hotel with a pleasant staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent Staff, Nice Room, very secure.
Cons: No complaints what so ever.
Location: Great location that is walking distance to Baltimore Harbor and athletic Stadiums. Plenty of places to eat and shop.
The staff was extremely supportive. The valet/bell-persons were very proactive in seeing if I needed any assistance. They person checking me in (Rakiid ) was very helpful, informative, and friendly. He explained all the details regarding parking, WIFI, and directions to the places I intended to see during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Mister Magic, I am very pleased to hear the attentiveness of our valet/bell staff and Rakiid at the front desk made your time in Baltimore enjoyable. I hope you will come back and stay soon! Regards, Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baltimore July 2014

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: convenience to inner harbor
Cons: Carpets were well vacuumed but had a lot of stains. Recycling receptacles on floors or in lobby would be good.
Location: Location was excellent. Beware of the "rough crowds" at night that hang out in the old and not-running fountain area near road foot bridge...Scary.
This hotel is highly convenient to all that the Baltimore Inner Harbor has to offer. The breakfast buffet was great. The hotel staff was very amenable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainsboro, NJ

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff very professional, went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Although we didn't use the valet, the guys are super nice and friendly to all
Cons: Prices at Bistro 300
Location: Natonal Aquarium, Maryland Science Center, Harbor Place, Lennys Deli, Bubba Gumps Shrimp Restaurant.
My son and I stayed here for a few days this past week. We wanted to go to the Inner Harbor. Hotel room was immaculate. Wonderful stay. We arrived at 1245pm and were able to check in early. Regular check in is at 4pm. I was thrilled ! Staff was very professional. The decor is fab. Very modern, sleek, and did I mention clean ? There was no dirt, dust etc. When staying in hotels for family trips I read all reviews like at least twice. Yes it takes me a long time to decide but its worth it. I want my son to enjoy his stay. We walked along the sky walk to the harbor which made things really easy. Bistro 300 was very expensive. Parking was $28 per day but once I parked my car, we didn't use it until it was time to go back home. Everything is in walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel, take it from a picky mom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Amazing!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Awesome hotel. The staff was super nice and helpful, the room was great, and the food at the hotel restaurant was (surprisingly!) really good! Would love to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The staff were very friendly and tried hard to be accommodating. The facility, though, is dated and feels tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Very nice hotel near aquarium!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Overall very positive. My only complaint would be that the pool closes at 8 PM and there is no swimming when lifeguard is not on duty. After walking around inner harbor on a 90 degree day, it would have been nice to swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right in inner harbor

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location was perfect! Walking distance to fed hill, fells point and right in inner harbor. Room was very clean. We arrived at noon and our room wasn't ready yet so they took my cell and called when it was ready which was very nice. Roof top pool was great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHILADELPHIA

Posted Jun 30, 2014
ONE OF THE BEST EXPERIENCES I HAVE HAD AT A HOTEL. CHECK IN WAS AT 4:00 BUT THEY LET US STORE OUR BAGS AT 8:30 IN THE MORNING AND CALLED US AT 11;45 TO SAY OUR ROOMS WERE READY. THE STAFF AND SERVICES WERE VERY GOOD. I WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY. THANK YOU. MICHAEL A. MORROW AND FAMILY