Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware beaches

Very Nice and Pleasant

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Had all the conveniences such as restaurant choices within the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and pleasant.
Cons: I thought the parking should have been complimentary.
Location: Great selection of sights and activities nearby.
The hotel was close to the Inner Harbor and Theater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to Baltimore. We're very proud of our theater and have a great season ahead of us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, MD

Great location, nice food, own parking

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location, food, quiet, convenient parking.
Cons: Room needed an arm chair, and brighter lighting for reading in bed.
Location: Inner Harbor has so much going on! Don't miss the Visionary Arts Museum, just a short hike around the Harbor or a water taxi ride. Amazing.
This hotel was very convenient for walking to Inner Harbor sights. Temporarily under some renovation, so registration is in back of it (confusing from website, MapQuest sent us far afield - it's just in back of the building). Parking garage is right next door, $28 from noon to noon when we used it, pricy but so helpful when pouring rain! Food in their restaurant was very good. Room oddly had no arm chair, & lighting was quite dim (hard for reading). Nice & clean bathroom, fluffy towels. Bedside white noise machine a perk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you found our location convenient to Baltimore attractions and that you enjoyed dining in Bistro 300. I apologize for the confusing directions in regards to our temporary entrance but I am glad that the renovation didn't disturb your stay. I hope you'll visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Location: The hotel is right on the water, so you can cross the street and walk to shops, the aquarium, and to the Barnes and Nobel.
The hotel is very beautiful, and the view was amazing. We did experience some cleaning issues though. We found some mold in the shower. Once we alerted the front desk about it, they were very apologetic and promptly moved us into another room. The next morning when we checked out they once again apologized to us. Other than the bit of mold, it was a wonderful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the view of the inner harbor and our beautiful hotel. I sincerely apologize for the room issue but I'm pleased to hear our front desk was quick to make amends. I will review your comments with the management team. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Cons: Make the heating system so the fan can be turned off
I thought the parking was a bit pricey. the hotel is in the midst of remodeling so center courtyard not attractive. Dinner fine and wine reasonable. Front desk very helpful. There needs to be a way to turn down the FAN on the heating system. I have radiator heat at home so to hear a heat fan turn on and off drives my husband and I crazy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Accommodating

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Easy check in. Switched rooms with no problems.. Nice location Nice front desk . Supplied toiletries I had forgotten . Gave me a late check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT.

right in the middle of everything.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
we loved this hotel. the staff was wonderful. everything is within walking distance. the room was huge and spotless. I was happy with the heating/cooling system - usually I have to fight to get the temperature that I want but this one was easy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for expressing your positive feedbacks regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Baltimore. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay and you enjoyed the hotel for its wonderful staff, spacious room and its heating/cooling system, and its location where everything is within walking distance. Your comments were forwarded to the Executive management at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great Location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: harbor view. close to many venues
Cons: Need new Bistro manager
Location: Restaurants & Shopping within walking. Short walk to Royal Farms Arena, Convention Center, Aquarium, harbor.
Close to everything. Under renovation so no place to hang out. Bistro Manager nasty and not interested in helping us. We had over 200 rooms rented and no place for small groups to gather. Check in at a side entrance. Room was very clean. Overall would recommend because very close to other restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I'm sorry the renovation was an inconvenience but we have created a room to hang out in until our lobby is complete. Thank you for bringing this missing piece to our attention. I apologize that the Bistro manager wasn't able to assist you; if you'd like to share more details please message me. Our customer service is very important to us and I am truly sorry that this wasn't your experience. We hope you will allow us an opportunity to make this right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax. VA

Great value during construction

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Staff is very friendly and views from the higher floors are stunning.
Cons: Construction is happening and not sure for how long so be aware.
Location: Location is hard to beat in downtown Baltimore. Close to Inner Harbor and many good restaurants. Not far from Johns Hopkins Univ. for lacrosse.
Stayed overnight during a very cold spell in Baltimore for client meetings. The low price and lower overall grade is mainly due to the construction going on there. Usually can't feel it except during the daytime hours and that they don't have much of a lobby. Also, even though I cranked up thermostat to 77, it didn't feel like it. It was in the 20s but never got as warm as desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

朝食あります

Posted Jan 8, 2015
朝食付きで安価で部屋も綺麗です。隣にコインランドリーもあるので長期滞在にも最適です。 ただ最寄り駅から少し歩くのが難点です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Lobby under construction. Other than that, stay was very good.