Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Your staff rocked during the snowstorm!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Every staff member from start to finish was great and I REALLY appreciated how hard everyone worked to keep things going during the horrible snow. Great job! From doormen, bellhops, front desk, security, bar staff and housekeeping. Top notch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore

Convenient

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing exceptional was noted
Cons: Try to get Mildred of tubs, not appealing if you want to take a bubble bath
Location: Close to inner harbors, was too cold to explore while we were there
Ok hotel, not a 4 star to me. no robe or slippers. Bathtub was subpar, wondering why they are rated a 4 star?? Staff was excellent, maybe they got a 4 star because staff made you feel welcome and appreciated.. Kudos to the front desk clerks!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Valentines weekend

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I booked my room a month in advance and requested a harborview. Did not receive that. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Cons: 今時Wifiが有料なのはどうかと思う。
典型的なUSのホテルと言うべきかな。清潔感を重視して選んだので、その点については期待通り。接客もUSレベルで予想通り。ルームサービスについては気遣いがあったので、良かった。大抵、こちらの要件にも応えてくれたので、満足。隣のルームの水道の使用の音が聞こえてしまって、そこは残念。コンベンションセンターへのアクセスも良い。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Stay In A While

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and room upkeep. All staff were very friendly.
Cons: Had to request a few things that were not in the room, and sometimes had to call them back to request it again when it didn't arrive.
Location: Skywalk connection to Baltimore Convention Center, tons of food choices and shopping within walking distance
Very nice hotel, and the location can't be beat for Convention Center events. You can request anything to be delivered to your room, but it does not always arrive. The rooms were comfortable, but the pillows are a little firm for my tastes. Bathrooms were excellent and maintained to their best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much needed get away

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Met our needs
Location: Everything was very close
My beautiful bride got some good news in her health battle. We decided to get away to just be together, hang out and enjoy each other and live instead of the medical worries. From the moment we arrive everything was super. Starting with Alonzo the parking lot attende then Anika our checking rep. And the rest was a blast, we are looking for out next get away. It will be soon. Great to meet such great people, Ingrid, at the bistro, Ajay, and Andre at dinner, Rafael made us feel comfortable. SUPEr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Loved the infused water in the lobby.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Staff is friendly and warm:) Thee bistro bar is great you can order a drink and take it back to your room if you don't feel like hanging out at the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware beaches

Very Nice and Pleasant

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Had all the conveniences such as restaurant choices within the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and pleasant.
Cons: I thought the parking should have been complimentary.
Location: Great selection of sights and activities nearby.
The hotel was close to the Inner Harbor and Theater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to Baltimore. We're very proud of our theater and have a great season ahead of us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, MD

Great location, nice food, own parking

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location, food, quiet, convenient parking.
Cons: Room needed an arm chair, and brighter lighting for reading in bed.
Location: Inner Harbor has so much going on! Don't miss the Visionary Arts Museum, just a short hike around the Harbor or a water taxi ride. Amazing.
This hotel was very convenient for walking to Inner Harbor sights. Temporarily under some renovation, so registration is in back of it (confusing from website, MapQuest sent us far afield - it's just in back of the building). Parking garage is right next door, $28 from noon to noon when we used it, pricy but so helpful when pouring rain! Food in their restaurant was very good. Room oddly had no arm chair, & lighting was quite dim (hard for reading). Nice & clean bathroom, fluffy towels. Bedside white noise machine a perk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you found our location convenient to Baltimore attractions and that you enjoyed dining in Bistro 300. I apologize for the confusing directions in regards to our temporary entrance but I am glad that the renovation didn't disturb your stay. I hope you'll visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Location: The hotel is right on the water, so you can cross the street and walk to shops, the aquarium, and to the Barnes and Nobel.
The hotel is very beautiful, and the view was amazing. We did experience some cleaning issues though. We found some mold in the shower. Once we alerted the front desk about it, they were very apologetic and promptly moved us into another room. The next morning when we checked out they once again apologized to us. Other than the bit of mold, it was a wonderful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the view of the inner harbor and our beautiful hotel. I sincerely apologize for the room issue but I'm pleased to hear our front desk was quick to make amends. I will review your comments with the management team. We hope to welcome you back soon.