Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alyssa from New Jersey

Wonderful Inn and Hospitality in a Great Location

Posted May 7, 2014
We loved everything about our stay at the Inn at 2920. The location was perfect for exploring the city, but away from the crowds of the inner harbor. Canton Square, which is lined with restaurants and bars, and the water taxi to the inner harbor and Fells Point are only a few blocks away. The room (we were in the Room at the Edge of the World) was very pleasantly decorated and relaxing. The only possible complaint would be that we could hear the bathroom next to us in the morning, but this really didn't bother us, as the bed was very comfortable and our bathroom was nice and clean. What really sets this inn apart is the warm hospitality of the hosts and the delicious homemade breakfasts each morning! We will definitely be staying at the Inn at 2920 the next time we visit Baltimore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodger and Martha M. from Lewisville, NC

Fantastic Hosts, Excellent location for pedestrian

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were extremely pleased with restaurant choices just a couple of blocks away. VERY close to water Taxi stop in Canton neighborhood. The Inn is extremely clean, quiet, well decorated. Warren, the co-owner, provided every ounce of hospitality one could ever want. His breakfasts were healthy and yummy. He was very considerate of any special dietary needs. Only itty bitty complaint and the Inn has no control over it: having to park on the street. As many times as we were out and about in our car, we only had difficulty finding a place one time (Saturday evening---I'm guessing that LOTS of locals were around for dinner and drinks up the block). Lots of steps in this inn, narrow flights, unsteady walkers may want to reconsider. We would DEFINITELY stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Charlotte

Great little boutique hotel...nice touches

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a bit off the beaten path but located in an awesome little and lively neighborhood full of walkable places to eat and drink. Short cab ride away for other key Baltimore sites and popular locations. The owner Warren is very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and I enjoyed the live beta fighting fish in my room.....nice touch. Would recommend for couples who want a nice relaxing place to stay while in Baltimore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PKS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RG from Plainview, NY

A Rare Gem

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was terrific. Upscale, comfortable, great amenities, gracious hosts. Great neighborhood, only minutes away from downtown. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, charming place but not for everyone

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Exceeded expectations in every way. I booked online and was unaware this property is a B&B until the innkeeper called me, personally, to verify my arrival details. I thought I'd booked a full-service hotel but turns out it wasn't a problem. Everything, incuding the driving directions, was just as described. Property is clean, stylish, inviting, comfortable and convenient. I could open the windows in my room, something that's rare and most welcome. Coffee, tea, soft drinks a cookies available self-service around the clock, useful computer and printer and wi-fi. Not right on the harbor but very close, it's in a residential neighborhood with street parking and decent restaurants a block away -- this suited my needs. This property's guest rooms are on 2nd and 3rd floors up narrow stairs, no elevator; again, this was fine for me but won't work for every traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rich and Judith

Fantastic Getaway

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved the decor, ambiance, and the breakfast wonderful. The small touches and attention to detail were thoughtful. Enjoyed chatting with the owner at breakfast. The only minor drawback was that the dining chair could have been more comfortable. We definitely plan on coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn & Lody from Connecticut

Fabulous hotel for couples or singles.

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Warren, decor and Valentino.
Cons: NA
Location: Very nice neighborhood. Block away are some wonderful eats.
Warren was a wonderful host. Friendly, went out of his way to make our stay comfortable as well as suggesting some wonderful resturants. He is also a fabulous cook! The decor was very chic. We are already planning our next stay to Baltimore and will definately being staying here again. Two thumbs up!