Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Trendy, with great staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I booked a night for my wife's birthday from reviews and pictures. The hotel bills itself as an organic place, which is fine but I was a little surprised when we entered the room. There is no wall to wall carpet. Just concrete floors with throw rugs. Otherwise the room was clean, and the bed very comfortable. I would have liked a tv in the bedroom also. The only tv was in the living room. The hotel staff was very friendly. The opened the downstairs café so we could get a bottle of wine to enjoy on the rooftop lounge with some dessert. beautiful view, and made for a great night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, PA

Great place to stay in Fells Point

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at The Inn at Black Olive. The room was very clean and spacious. The staff was exceptionally accomodating, in all aspects. convenient location in Fells Point. The only down side is the little cafe only had one small griddle to cook on. My breakfast was cold till my partner got his.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A Surprising Find

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, accommodative.
Cons: TV in the bedroom not just in the living room.
Location: A little out of the way but close to the water taxi and the inner harbor
At first i was concerned. The hotel is a small place in a little out of the way location. I was surprised. The staff (Ahmed) couldn't have been more accommodative. There was a problem with the sleeping arrangements for the three of us. The room they had for us only had one bed and a couch. This was not acceptable. When we came back after dinner they had managed to make some changes and give us a room with an additional bed and bathroom. Very nice and great customer service. Upon checkout the next morning one of the owners was there and he picked up our breakfast to make up for the original mixup. I would stay here again and recommend the hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, great staff, great ideas

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: All of the above, plus the welcome bottle of Greek wine. The market downstairs was amazing, the restaurant upstairs was splendid. We ate nowhere else
Cons: microwave in the room would be nice, more hooks in the bathroom.
Location: A plus location. We'd not been in this section of Baltimore (Fells Point), and it's terrific. Lots of history, restaurants, clubs, good walking.
When we travel we're looking for two things: a good night's sleep and a comfortable space to live in. Inn at the Black Olive provided both, along with an outstanding staff. The space took a little getting used to, as it's very different than other places we've been, from the light sensors to the decor and furnishings. But the rooms were huge and very comfortable. The shower could fit eight people, there were two king beds, lots of room in between furniture, free wi-fi, etc. The temperature on hot muggy days was a delightful 75 degrees all the time, with fresh air pumped in constantly. The room was quiet, probably the quietest place we've been, and that with emergency gas line repairs in the street directly below our balconey! Big truck diesels all night, heavy equipment, traffic, and we heard nothing of that! Not a sound from any other room at any time either! With the superior bedding we had great nights sleeping, always a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ARP from Washington, DC

Close to Downtown and Fells Point

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel midway between the tourist attractions in downtown Baltimore and the nightlife of Fells Point. The rooms are huge (they used to be apartments, I suspect), clean and unique. The beds are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Monica from Manhattan

Trip to attend a graduation event.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
An interesting and wonderful hotel, with large, gracious rooms, and a staff who just cannot possibly do more to make your stay excellent...helpful, curteous, knowledgeable...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janice from Ontario

Loved the Inn at the Black Olive!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is fantastic. Within walking distance of all you want to see. The staff are so friendly and amazing. One morning when my husband asked for a local newspaper, they ran out to the 7-11 store two blocks away to get if for him. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hebe from PR

This Inn is quite the little gem.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very large, with a separate living area. Bathrooms are very comfortable with both a shower and a very large Jacuzzi. Minimal decor.
Cons: The Inn runs and controls the temperatures of the suites. It is always too cold, and the Fan of the AC is too loud.
Location: The Inn is in between Little Italy and Fells Point, so there are plenty of nice Restaurants surrounding the area, and charming walks.
I have been twice to the Inn at the Black Olive, both times because of appointments at the John Hopkins Out patient Clinic. The Inn is perfectly situated for that purpose as it sits at the end of Caroline Street, same street that the JH Out Patient Clinic is on. Just a short drive to the North and you are there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Green, spacious and super comfortable hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, relaxing and spacious suit.
Cons: Wi-fi and food.
Location: couple minutes walk to marina, restaurants, shopping, etc.
I stayed 2 nights. It was a great experience, very relaxing stay, comfortable bed, and awesome bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon from PA

great location, amazing room

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for just one night, and it was very relaxing. It has a great location, only a couple minute walk to great bars, both the bars I was familiar with as well as some others that were more unique and off the beaten path, and awesome. It took about 5 minutes to drive from the hotel to a garage closer to the harbor, though we probably could have walked if it wasn't so chilly the next day. As far as the room itself, it was incredible. It seemed like it could have also been a very comfortable apartment to live in, rather than just staying one night. It had a living room area with a nice couch and TV, balconies that had sliding glass doors and screens, which was very relaxing with the just the screen closed and the wind blowing the curtains. The bathroom was incredible, a very nice shower and a whirlpool. It is a little pricey, but we opted to stay here for one night rather than the cheapest available place for a full weekend, and I was happy with that decision and would definitely stay here again.