Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberlyfrom Maryland

Great Harbor East/Fells Point location!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the water view, size of the room, comfortable bedding, luxurious shower & tub, location in Harbor East/Cells Point area. Parked next door in garage for $4 overnight on Saturday night. Wow! Only wish their Cafe were open on Sunda morning. Really wanted to try it out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel. I especially love taking a spa bath in the lovely tub. The hotel is in the best location, walkable to everywhere. It is basically in Fells Point, we also walked to Little Italy and Harbor East. There was a festival going on, so the parking garage had a much higher fee than normal, which was our only real disappointment because normally that is another perk of staying there. We only wish that the room temperature could be individually controlled as we like a VERY cool room. They did provide a fan however, and turned the heat off when we requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Cozy laid back hotel in Fells point

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Very relaxed feel and unique decorations and style at this eco friendly hotel. Great spa tub!
Cons: Only minor comment: some of the lighting. For example if there was a dimmer to some of the lights.
Location: Great location in Fells point close to the festival and also many restaurants and bars.
Very relaxed feel and unique decorations and style at this eco friendly hotel. Great spa tub and Greek wine! A good spot for couples and those who are looking for a boutique hotel that is a bit different in a good way. A great walkable neightborhood with restaurants, bars, and whole foods nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think Twice

Posted Sep 30, 2014
If you like a 4 to 5 star hotel, this is not it. Very large stark rooms. Travel a lot. This was a disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This hotel was wonderful. Roomy. Clean. Very personal service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eddie Ufrom Burnsville, MN

Inn at the Black Olive

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cook and hip hotel. I really liked the room. The hotel is a green hotel, which does not impact my decision on a hotel. The staff was super accomidating. They brought us ice, and were very helpful with our questions. Parking garage is right next to the hotel, and on the weekends, it cost us $4 for overnight parking. A great deal. I am going to Baltimore again tomorrow prior to my flight back home to Minnesota, and I booked again at this hotel. It is a bit pricy, but worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Chester, PA

Trendy, with great staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I booked a night for my wife's birthday from reviews and pictures. The hotel bills itself as an organic place, which is fine but I was a little surprised when we entered the room. There is no wall to wall carpet. Just concrete floors with throw rugs. Otherwise the room was clean, and the bed very comfortable. I would have liked a tv in the bedroom also. The only tv was in the living room. The hotel staff was very friendly. The opened the downstairs café so we could get a bottle of wine to enjoy on the rooftop lounge with some dessert. beautiful view, and made for a great night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangor, PA

Great place to stay in Fells Point

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at The Inn at Black Olive. The room was very clean and spacious. The staff was exceptionally accomodating, in all aspects. convenient location in Fells Point. The only down side is the little cafe only had one small griddle to cook on. My breakfast was cold till my partner got his.