Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DC

Cozy laid back hotel in Fells point

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Very relaxed feel and unique decorations and style at this eco friendly hotel. Great spa tub!
Cons: Only minor comment: some of the lighting. For example if there was a dimmer to some of the lights.
Location: Great location in Fells point close to the festival and also many restaurants and bars.
Very relaxed feel and unique decorations and style at this eco friendly hotel. Great spa tub and Greek wine! A good spot for couples and those who are looking for a boutique hotel that is a bit different in a good way. A great walkable neightborhood with restaurants, bars, and whole foods nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think Twice

Posted Sep 30, 2014
If you like a 4 to 5 star hotel, this is not it. Very large stark rooms. Travel a lot. This was a disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This hotel was wonderful. Roomy. Clean. Very personal service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Trendy, with great staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I booked a night for my wife's birthday from reviews and pictures. The hotel bills itself as an organic place, which is fine but I was a little surprised when we entered the room. There is no wall to wall carpet. Just concrete floors with throw rugs. Otherwise the room was clean, and the bed very comfortable. I would have liked a tv in the bedroom also. The only tv was in the living room. The hotel staff was very friendly. The opened the downstairs café so we could get a bottle of wine to enjoy on the rooftop lounge with some dessert. beautiful view, and made for a great night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, PA

Great place to stay in Fells Point

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at The Inn at Black Olive. The room was very clean and spacious. The staff was exceptionally accomodating, in all aspects. convenient location in Fells Point. The only down side is the little cafe only had one small griddle to cook on. My breakfast was cold till my partner got his.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A Surprising Find

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, accommodative.
Cons: TV in the bedroom not just in the living room.
Location: A little out of the way but close to the water taxi and the inner harbor
At first i was concerned. The hotel is a small place in a little out of the way location. I was surprised. The staff (Ahmed) couldn't have been more accommodative. There was a problem with the sleeping arrangements for the three of us. The room they had for us only had one bed and a couch. This was not acceptable. When we came back after dinner they had managed to make some changes and give us a room with an additional bed and bathroom. Very nice and great customer service. Upon checkout the next morning one of the owners was there and he picked up our breakfast to make up for the original mixup. I would stay here again and recommend the hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Such a gem!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this small, friendly, independently owned hotel. Nestled between charming Fells Point on one side and the harbor on the other, the location is top notch. Also, the organic cafe downstairs is ridiculously good. I barely needed to leave the hotel (though I did!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, great staff, great ideas

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: All of the above, plus the welcome bottle of Greek wine. The market downstairs was amazing, the restaurant upstairs was splendid. We ate nowhere else
Cons: microwave in the room would be nice, more hooks in the bathroom.
Location: A plus location. We'd not been in this section of Baltimore (Fells Point), and it's terrific. Lots of history, restaurants, clubs, good walking.
When we travel we're looking for two things: a good night's sleep and a comfortable space to live in. Inn at the Black Olive provided both, along with an outstanding staff. The space took a little getting used to, as it's very different than other places we've been, from the light sensors to the decor and furnishings. But the rooms were huge and very comfortable. The shower could fit eight people, there were two king beds, lots of room in between furniture, free wi-fi, etc. The temperature on hot muggy days was a delightful 75 degrees all the time, with fresh air pumped in constantly. The room was quiet, probably the quietest place we've been, and that with emergency gas line repairs in the street directly below our balconey! Big truck diesels all night, heavy equipment, traffic, and we heard nothing of that! Not a sound from any other room at any time either! With the superior bedding we had great nights sleeping, always a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Natalie S from Louisville, KY

Excellent Service and Unique Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough about the wonderful service the team at the hotel provided! There was a mixup with my dinner reservations, and they contacted another local restaurant and got us prompt reservations. In addition, they ensured our room was as comfortable as possible. The hotel itself is unique with tons of character, and we loved the focus on environmental friendliness. And I highly recommend this hotel for viewing the fireworks on the Inner Harbor...we had the best seat in the city from our room's balcony!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bbc from Savannah

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It truly feels like a home away from home. Large, natural light-filled rooms with contemporary feel. Colorful, stained plaster walls & painted concrete floors with Persian style area rugs throughout. Original artwork in rooms & corridors. Very comfortable bed. Huge bathroom with separate tub & shower -- both spacious! Only negative was that the A/C was loud. Friendly staff -- very helpful. Great location between the Inner Harbor & Fells Point. Many interesting sites & great places to eat/drink within walking distance. Am returning to Baltimore in the Fall & plan to stay at the Inn at the Black Olive again.