Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from Sydney, NSW, Australia

Nice hotel very welcoming environment.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Welcoming staff.
Fantastic experience, wonderful staff very helpful. Tim and Olga, a special thankyou for your hospitality, you are a credit to your industry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COLLEGE TOURING

Posted Mar 28, 2014
THE STAFF WAS VERY WELCOMING AND MADE IT EASY TO STAY FOR COLLEGE TOURING. THEY WERE HELPFUL WITH CAMPUS DIRECTIONS AND THE RESTAURANT ON PREMISE WAS PERFECT AFTER A LONG DRIVE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to John Hopkins University

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Very attentive and polite staff. Pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Baltimore Blitz

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Cons: Rooms could be upgraded.
A quick visit to Baltimore for personal reasons. The Colonnade is in a good area near Johns Hopkins and some decent restaurants. It is a $6 taxi ride from Penn Station. The rooms are standard. The cookies are warm. It could use a bit of an upgrade but still overall a good and affordable choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dusty from MD

The Colonnade is a very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff and excellent restaurant on site. The only annoying thing is their $20 per day charge for parking in the hotel garage.
3 out of 5
by Roy from Nazareth

There were very few restaurants closely.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: The room were very clean.
Cons: You have to have late night food readily available for your guests.
Location: Location was not very good unless you have a student attending Johns Hopkins
We arrived late to find the bar/restaurant closed at 11 o'clock on a Friday night. We were told to drive several blocks to find food only to find nothing that was accessible. We were handed menus for take out which we ordered, but the staff seemed to be indifferent. No room service was available either. We would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smell reminded me of formaldehyde

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Room smell reminded me of formaldehyde. Room smell reminded me of formaldehyde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Swati from Baltimore MD

Good hotel, overpriced

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Guests need to pay for parking! no mini fridge in the room..
Location: Near JHU homewood campus
Nice hotel, good staff, good location however seemed pretty overpriced for what it had to offer..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were visiting the Baltimore area for an annual event at Johns Hopkins and the Colonnade was a natural pick since it is located directly across the street from the university. It was convenient for us when we stayed there last year and, once again, we chose to stay for convenience. Last year, we didn't have any impressing opinions about the hotel. However, this time around was completely different from the very moment we arrived! Michael, the guest services manager at the desk, warmly welcomed us. He offered us pamphlets regarding the different amenities at the as he quickly checked us into our room. Michael gave us delicious warm cookies and he answered all of our questions. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was warm, friendly, and helpful. It was an awesome stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com