Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Elegant, yet warm and friendly atmosphere.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: D├ęcor, personnel, dining room atmosphere, food and wait staff. The valet service people were just great.
Cons: The king size bed needs a new mattress (I think).
Location: We were in Baltimore to visit our on at John-Hopkins for a surgical procedure, so we were not interested in anything else.
We were very pleased with the personnel. Our waitress, Pearson was so very kind and helpful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Visit family in baltimore

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: need microwave and fridge in room.
Location: Parks, restaurant and zoo
Nothing important to write about, location was great. Easy to find and close to family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Stayed for a week at Inn at the Colonnade

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location, clean room, available taxi service.
Cons: Fitness room. Too hot, too small.
Location: Good location for Johns Hopkins University and Loyola College. Evergreen House museum and Homewood House museum. Nice neighborhood for a walk.
What? No pool? Advertized on web site; employee said it has been gone for 4 years? Believe him? Not sure. But definitely no pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown MA

Phenomenal service, great overall, but...

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This was a terrific choice for location (next to Johns Hopkins), the service was universally phenomenal. My only complaint was that the pullout couch in the king suite was utterly unusable. Go for the double queens, or whatever else but do NOT count on the pullout being usable at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Staff seemed friendly and desirous of us having a good experience in our stay.
Cons: This is an older facility which could use some modernizing. Also, rusty water often appeared as the city was repairing water lines.
Location: Not much, unless one is attending university functions.
I had the impression from writings re hotel location that it was in an interesting neighborhood for walks, restaurants, boutiques, etc. whereas in reality it is across the street from a university campus and points of interest are a bit of a distance away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel has a great location if you are visiting Hopkins. It is right across the street from the stadium. It is a good 4 star hotel with great service. Easy drive to downtown Baltimore. It is quiet, well kept and has everything necessary for your stay. The area is safe for walking around. Our room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from New Jersey

Close to MICA

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: convenient
Location: close to Johns Hopkins, MICA, Inner Harbor
The suites are very comfortable and roomy. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from castleton Va

Nonstop service

Posted May 20, 2014
Multiple reservations caused some confusion , but Front Desk Manager, Michael . Calmly sorted it out and made us happy. We found all the staff very helpful and. We're able to combine a wedding and a family reunion I one weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue Sterrett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com