Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice area, terrible stay

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Area
We arrived at the hotel on Wednesday night. We had a suite. The shower was broken and when service came to fix it, they flooded the bathroom. We went down the hall to another room that was very warm - the lowest the air conditioner could be set at was 68 which would be fine but the temp in the room only got as low as 72. The restaurant had 3 tables since it was so late, however the food (pasta for the kids, turkey sandwich for me) was awful and it took us over two hours from when we sat down and when we got our food. We parked in the hotel lot which as an additional $24. When we checked out the concierge did not stamp my ticket and I could not get out of the lot. They had to call someone over and I was holding up other cars. I got the third degree from the parking lot attendant for not having my ticket validated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Barcelona, Spain

No todo es fantástico

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Comodidad y buena atención del servico de las tardes en la recepción
Cons: Atender las necesidades y qurejas de los usuarios
Location: Para mi perfecto pues siempre tengo asuntos a resolver en la universidad que está al lado
He pagado una suite con hidromasaje, y no ha funcionado a pesar de que tres veces que he quejado en recepción que estaba estropeado el hidromasaje. Eso si, la habitación me la han cobrado a precio de este servico. Creo que se me debería haber hecho un descuento
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Good stay overall. Pleasant staff and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Johns Hopkins

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: location
good location, friendly staff need more outlets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

disappointing service

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: area and hotel
Cons: communication with staff
Staff was very friendly but unreliable. Had to wait for our room when we arrived at 3pm, and instead of getting us when it was ready, we had to ask for it. Also confusion at the parking garage, and though they said they had called the valet, it took me two trips to ask them, and finally I asked the valet. Such a pretty place so it was too bad to have such service. I should say, however, they upgraded us because of the wait, which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

In case you're going to the outpatient center

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was helpful and friendly. The restaurant was good. The location seemed quiet despite being in the city.
Cons: The bathroom was small.
Location: If you are going to the hospital this hotel is close. If you are going to the outpatient center it is about a 20 minute drive away.
The hotel is close to Johns Hopkins hospital but about a 20 minute drive from the outpatient center.. The hotel was nice except that the bathroom was pretty small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted May 5, 2015
It was a perfect location for my events at Gertrude's Restaurant and the hotel amenities were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bedford, NY

Clean, Good location, Bed soft

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location to Loyola University Maryland is excellent.
Cons: If you can recommend a firm mattress....
Location: Centrally located. Short ride to the Inner Harbor and great dining.
Check in was smooth and uneventful. Warm chocolate chip cookies were a nice treat but note they have walnuts. Room was clean and ready when I checked in. The bathroom shower and toilet are in tight quarters, but efficient. The bed was extremely soft and not good if you have a bad back. Parking is expensive so I would recommend self parking which is a little less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College tour

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Great location and convenient to our destinations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels