Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

work trip

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: clean enough to sleep there.
Cons: too much to list
Location: work trip no time to go out.
Clean room but seems like alote of familys live at this hotel and to many unattended children playing in the lot.I came out of my room to find three kids bouncing a ball off of my box truck at 11 oclock in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the runner

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: they put me away from all the young crowd and traffic.
Cons: internet code can be in the room. better staff. mini fridge with freezer. softer bigger towels.
Location: great area and assort of stores and places to eat. bout 20 mins from all major cities.
its a great location no more than 20 mins from all surrounding cities. good room for the rate i paid. main problem is with staff and small room problems. went to check in first thing i noticed was all the kids hanging around. a very bad eye sore. had a young lady come to the desk in the middle of my check in asking for money i guess it was the ladies daughter. they were slow the lady gave me one room. i guess she was a trainee and she was told to change my room and was yelled at about she will need to learn. i work for a hotel so i know that is not the way to go about that. late that saturday night my card was not working i went to the office had to bang on the window to get someone to come up. all i said was i need my key reset and gave my room number the lady never checked to computer for a name or id. she ad no way of iding me and didnt not seem to care. they had 3 dirty lining carts sitting outside a room. im sure there is a storage place for it. the towels in the room are rough like they have been over dried and way too small not even a child can wrap it around so i would say bring your own. there was gum on the door frame of the bathroom. the ac was coming out of the wall. iv never had a mini fridge with out a freezer maybe they can fix that in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We found that the Motel was central to the areas we wanted to see in Maryland. There were many shops and eating establishments around the area. I even found a nice trail to walk every morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

low level hotel in a decent part of Laurel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing.Seriously...nothing.
Cons: everything.
I knew my room wasn't going to meet my expectations based on the appearance and service at the front desk. Upon arriving to our room the odor of cigarette smoke overwhelmed our senses. The curtains were missing hooks and parts of it drooped and the actual curtain had holes that resembled bullet holes but in actuality was cigarette burns! The latch on the door was broken. Young teenagers were hanging outside the parking lot across our door leaving me leery of leaving our personal belongs in our rooms when we left for the day. In the morning, first thing we saw was two homeless people sleeping on the curb near our rooms. I couldn't wait to check out! Juls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, good service, they allowed us to check in about 40 minutes earlier cause the room was done earlier.
Cons: Maybe to have a continental breakfast and to put a coffee maker in the room for coffee.
Location: Nice strip mall across the street, plenty of eateries to choose from, Popeyes, McDonalds, Bob Evans etc. Gas stations and clothing stores nearby.
Everything was good. The staff was nice from the time we checked, the room was nice and clean and spacious. Good room service from front desk. My wife and I were impressed and had a good stay. Room had a microwave and freezer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD.

Check in and entry with card key

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms were kept clean by staff.
Cons: a desk person at night that knows something about customer service! Maybe the staff needs more training on making room keys, or a new machine.
Location: good location, I'm sure that's why they get business
Check in, around 9 pm, was very inpersonal. I was given a key and a room number and that was it. I went outside, looking for my room, walked across the road, wrong numbers, back to the original side, still no number match (dark outside) I had to go back to the desk and ASK how to get to my room. It was around and over into another area. I did not realize there were multiple buildings, other than the 2 I saw. She finally showed me a diagram of the motel layout. No apologies, nothing else. If I had come in looking for a room, this lady would certainly have not convinced me that I should stay there. The cleaning staff was very good, did a good job on cleaning the room. I also had a problem with my key locking me out after checkout, even though I was staying for 7 days!! I had to make FOUR trips to the main desk, so they could re-program my key. The first 2 times I did not stress enough, I guess, that I was a 7 night guest. I did stress this on the 3rd and 4th time, so for the last day I did not have to re do the key. The atmosphere was not good -- lots of teenage kids walking around and young kids running around the cars at most of the hours of the day. I suspect this is a low=cost motel for those in need, which I respect, but my security was of concern to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com