Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from military traveler

Stranded at BWI

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast. Not great, but free and available all morning.
Cons: Not much for amenities. Nothing for the kiddos to do. No convenience store nearby or hotel restaurant.
Location: Not much nearby...a Chillis and Marriott sports bar across the street. Less than a mile from BWI though.
The hotel is just ok in terms of quality and amenities but the manager and staff are very accommodating. As one of the lowest rates near BWI this hotel seems to run at near capacity yet they were able to extend our check out and subsequent reservation for several days while we waited for a space available flight. The free hotel shuttle ran 24/7 and never hassled us about multiple trips to the terminal. Again, not a great hotel in terms of quality and amenities but it was refreshing to be treated well. A low rate hotel with a high rate of customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Very comfortable...nice room, good service, good exercise room, good breakfast variety...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivian

Ok

Posted Mar 28, 2014
This hotel is fine for a one night... we had to ask for the room with a refrigerator. the one assigned didn't have one. The room was not cleaned the second day we were there, we were running out of toilet paper and there was no toiletries in the room, just the soap. Liked the fact that we had continental breakfast and wi-fi included. Close by restaurants and BWI airport. In general it was an OK hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad not good

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Walls were too thin heard others around me. Shower wasn't clean Bed was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 21, 2014
This was our second stay at this location. The room was large clean and comfortable. We will stay there agin in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debby from Idaho

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed and pillows, very helpful staff, great shuttle service.
We saw the shuttle as we were checking in, and decided to return our rental car the night before, since we had an early morning flight. We returned the car, went to the airport, and called the shuttle. The clerk told us where to have the shuttle take us. When we called, she told us the shuttle would be coming, and to stay inside (it was very cold) until we saw the shuttle. Very nice and accommodating. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recap of hotel visit

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Location of the hotel in proximity to BWI airport was the one redeeming factor of having chosen to stay there. However, the non-smoking room we were given was located on a wing where other smokers had also been placed. All night long our room smelled like an ashtray. Because of our late arrival I chose not to make it an issue. Another smoking issue was the close placement of the outdoor ashtray by the back door to the hallway, the entrance right around the corner from our room. Every time someone went out for a smoke, we smelled it. The front desk receptionist did a great job, the online experience was efficient, and we had a close run to the airport. Those were the good points. If I were to stay there again, I'd make sure to call in my reservation and discuss exactly where the non-smoking room was located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rob McFarren from Hagerstown, MD

Convenient hotel with breakfast & free shuttle

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located just outside the Baltimore airport. It is conveniently located and has a free shuttle which was a large reason for the stay. The front desk was helpful and had a shuttle sign up sheet to ensure everyone was able to get to the airport on time. Very convenient. The room was nicely appointed and comfortable, clean and in working condition.The breakfast was included and had several hot items...full breakfast worth the time to eat! Will remember this hotel fit future travels through the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sweet Jack from Ft Myers FL

Airport Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast sufficient for what you pay.
Cons: The keypad for one of the side doors not working. Inconvenient for us since we had our pets and had to use the exit to take them out.
Location: Not far from Baltimore and the Arundell mall and nearby casino. Next to the airport and the shuttle runs when needed.
Overall a good stay except that the noise from the next room kind of loud due to the adjoining room doors.