Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Lisa from PA

Not at all what was expected.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
With the understanding that the place was still under construction, I was expecting to see work being done. I didn't know that work wasn't done prior to booking though, the only thing I read is that it was newly remodeled. What wasn't expected was the elevator not in proper working condition, the ice machine-I say machine because none of the ones I found on the even numbered floors worked until I found one on the 10th floor. I didn't know my car wasn't being parked on premises, and needed the availability of it. The price of this hotel was definitely not worth it. I had more amenities at the Quality Inn that I stayed at last year-for far less money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nicely renovated but some disappointments.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Overall our experience was good, but the elevators were all out of whack and everyone was complaining about waiting for 15-20 minutes. The staff was okay, but not as welcoming and overly friendly as you would hope (other than the French cafe staff who were very friendly). I would recommend with these things in mind but there may have been a better place to stay in Baltimore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Location: Within walking distance to the inner harbor and the stadium
Overall experience ok except for the elevators. The staff was very nice and the restaurant was average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from NJ

Convenient but noisy

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: convenience to downtown and Camden yards
Cons: sound control from the windows
The hotel was very nice. Friendly staff and a great location if you're looking to stay near the inner harbor. The rooms were kind of dark since the d├ęcor is all dark. But if you turn all the lights on it's fine. My biggest complaint was that the windows are so thin/cheap, they let every sound penetrate. I was woken up multiple times due to car alarms, sirens, traffic noise. Since the hotel is near a busy street you hear ALL the traffic noises. I heard an ambulance drive from one side of town to the other with the siren on. SO NOISY. If they had quality windows the hotel would have been perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to Harbor

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was exceptional. Very friendly and welcoming
Cons: The bathroom was cold, the windows had a draft.
Location: Federal Hill, B&O Railroad Museum, Pub Dog bar and grill, Starbucks, Barnes & Noble, Shirley's brunch
The hotel is beautifully renovated with a gym, great staff and an awesome bakery! The chocolate croissants are to die for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Bethany Beach, DE

Lord Baltimore Stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Ambiance
Cons: Lighting
Location: Near to my appointment - Short drive away.
Disappointed Main restaurant was not open. Service was good. HP Access was ok, Hotel was nice, but room was dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good distance from convention center.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Was acceptable for short business travel but would not recommend otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by athena from pa

Excellent!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Awesome!! Would stay there again. Valet guys were friendly with directions, local events & quick to retrieve my car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Inner Harbor.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Location: Great location......went to Irish pub for dinner.
Great hotel......reasonable....clean.....staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from New York

Going to be great when it's finished

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location is good, and there is a three or four star French restaurant within the confines.
Cons: Environmental controls in the rooms need tweaking. We had, it seems, two settings. Bake or freeze, despite what the thermostat said.
Spent only one night. Hotel is still in the midst of being renovated, so some amenities were missing, like room service. There were still areas in the hallways where things had been taken down but nothing put up in their places, leaving torn wallpaper or small holes. Elevators need updating as well. Very slow. Check in was painless, staff was very accomodating. Room was ready, made up, and clean. Bathroom modern and functional.