Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, VA

A night at the ballpark.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient and close to the action of downtown.
Location: All Inner Harbor and sports events are close by. Easy to walk to and from major event venues.
We stayed at the hotel after we watched the Yanks play to Orioles. The hotel was nice and comfortable, but the price was a little high for what you got. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. No pool which we knew in advance, but it would have been nice to have one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful vacation. Night shift clerk not very helpful upon arrival but other than that very beautiful hotel and enjoyed our stay in Baltimore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Should have gone with my gut instinct.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It's close to Camden Yards and has a valet service so you don't have to drag your luggage from a self parking location.
Cons: The card the Valet service gives you to call when you want your car back has the wrong phone number on it. They know that, but give the card out still
Location: The location was decent.. Some neighborhoods are scary if you aren't used to the city life. Camden Yards is a quick 12 minute walk
I read the reviews thoroughly of the hotel, but against my gut instinct, I decided to book a room anyway. Upon checking in, I asked the guy at the front desk about the shuttle service and how it worked. He looked at me confused and called me a liar, stating that I didn't know what I was talking about because the hotel never offered a shuttle service, and he knows that the hotel would NEVER have put that on there. Well, I kindly pulled up the home page of the hotel website to show him, but he did not want to look. I held my tongue and let it go, and we went to the elevator to go upstairs to our room. The room was very dark, the window was paper thin, and the doors had dings and scratches all over them. The shower head was taped on, and I was given USED shampoo and conditioner and only a 1/4 roll of toilet paper with no replacements. I'm honestly not a complainer, so I just let it go. We were only going to be there to sleep, as we had a full day of plans. The AC in our room did not work properly. We turned it down to 60 degrees, and I was still sweating while sleeping on top of the covers. Housekeeping barged into our room TWICE. They do not knock before entering, they knock as they are already walking in the door. Both times were before 8 A.M. The second time she did it, I asked for more toilet paper, but she never returned. Elevator 1 does not stop on the correct floor when going to the Lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very attentive

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. The elevators added a sense of mystique. The overall atmosphere was great.
Cons: Supervisor anxious to clean before checkout time! Later hours for gift shop would be nice.
Location: Inner Harbor! Port Discovery Museum
Staff really went out of way to be accommodating and attentive! Very nice to children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington,dc

Needs Help

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was uniformly pleasant and professional. I like historic hotels.
Cons: All things mentioned above.
Location: Easy walk to Inner Harbor and Charles Street.
The elevators are painfully slow. The decor not so much to my taste, but I could have gotten over that otherwise. Superior room included very noisy air conditioning cycling on and off frequently. Kind of like a propeller plane. City view allowed us to hear street racket and cars/buses/trucks going over manholes or loose grates on street All Night Long. Pillow top mattress, not very pillowy. Toilet needed new fittings in the tank, so it was noisy too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, only 4 blocks from Inner Harbor.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I booked through Expedia, when I checked in gentleman said if I wanted to stay another night, I should book through Expedia again. When I booked through expedia and told gentleman on the second day, he said I should have booked directly through Hotel and I would have received an additional $20.00 gift card. Total mix up there. I would have booked through Hotel if it was same price (or less) and I received a $20.00 gift card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th July inner Harbor

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Not a very good neighborhood late at night. Police were very rude. Was not told that the police close down roads after 2am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stay away. Definitely would not reccomend. Look for another hotel in Baltimore if you do not want to get ripped off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton VA

Good hotel close to the inner harbor

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: Teach employees how to properly address the patrons.
Location: Orioles games, inner harbor, truly great things to do in Baltimore!
The breakfast was a little pricey and the lady behind the bar, when I went there on the Tuesday I was staying there, was very condescending, she didn't seem to know how to do her job. The room was very nice and the rest of the staff was professional and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

It was a good time.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: In room literature about hotel facilities
I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby and rooms were exactly as they appeared on the web site. The staff was great. Slept like a log in a super soft bed. There wasn't any literature about the hotel in the room (restaurant, room service etc...). The Lord Baltimore is definitely on my list of hotels to patronize when in town.