Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Loved it

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great location in the city near the harbor and downtown will come back soon I love this hotel it's in walking distance to everything I really don't know what else to say but say at the lord Baltimore hotel Great location in the city near the harbor and downtown will come back soon I love this hotel it's in walking distance to everything I really don't know what else to say but say at the lord Baltimore hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Comfortable historic hotel with modern feel!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Awesome location with walkability to all the cool BMore sites and eats. The rooms are modern, clean and very comfortable. The staff is a little shaky but that isn't a preventative issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

lord Baltimore

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The only issue was hotel parking should have been free for guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel. Great location!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location
The hotel was very nice and in a great location. Close to the ball park, and close to the Inner Harbor. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel was clean and nice. The bed was amazingly comfy. Had a little trouble with the valet parking losing my keys and making me stand and wait for 30 minutes otherwise a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Beautifully restored Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere and staff
Cons: Cooling system and more wait staff for the restaurant.....
Location: Things were fine.
Lord Baltimore turned out to be a nice experience with a beautiful atmosphere. The cooling system in the hotel would be my only complaint.. It was very muggy, especially in the room. The bar/restaurant area was nice but there was only one person working it, so things were slow... Overall an okay experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Bachelor party

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the cost

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Classic hotel, along the lines of the Parker House in Boston, or the Waldorf in NY (the cheaper rooms, obviously).
Cons: The neighborhood. It seems to be located where the business district in Baltimore *used* to be.
Location: The best thing to do in this neighborhood is to request an Uber.
The LB is a grand old hotel, the type the conjures nostalgia. It isn't located near anything specifically, and the building is aged, but then again, I didn't pay much. In my mind, the stay was well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Nice hotel! Only issue I had was if you park in the hotel lot you have to pay to park. I understand your in the city but making customers pay to park is not right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, DE

Nice hotel close to Inner Harbor Attractions

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great hotel close to all Attractions. We will be back :-)