Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: See previous statements.
Cons: Continue to keep up the good work!
Location: See previous statment.
To begin, there was a total mixup on the original reservations I made with another Hotel. Because of that, I began searching online for a Hotel in the Inner Harbor area of Baltimore. I typically check with Tripadvisor and other resources for Travel and Dining recommendations. From the time we unloaded our bags upon arrival, till the time we packed them to return home, everyone associated with The Lord Baltimore was very helpful, friendly, courteous and friendly. The room was very nice, as was the rest of the Hotel we saw. We would stay there in the future and recommend it to anyone looking to stay in this area of Baltimore, as it is close to most of the Attractions of the Inner Harbor, Fells Point, Little Italy, Federal Hill, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark and drafty

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: New windows to keep out drafts.
I expected renovated fabulous. It was dark and drafty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowie, Maryland

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Eclectic, charming, Art Deco style hotel from the 20's. Great restaurant and helpful staff.
Cons: Bathrooms could be upgraded a bit, but really not a complaint just an observation.
Location: Centrally located, near most downtown locations.
On a whim we decided to book a hotel for the night in Baltimore in conjunction with a concert we were going to attend at the Myherhoff Symphony Center. I found this hotel though an online search using Expedia. It was a great deal so we decided to pull the trigger. What a surprise. We love the old feel hotels and this one had a lot of character and charm. The rooms were really nice, comfortable beds and great amenities. We decided to make a reservation at the French restaurant located at the hotel and had a great upscale meal. We look forward to our next weekend getaway in Baltimore and when we do we will look at staying at the Lord Baltimore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Great stay!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: decor, location, staff
Cons: Restaurant staff training
Location: We went to the National Aquarium.
We loved everything about this hotel. They were super nice, very professional, I loved the decor of the rooms, it was quiet (so sorry to those, who heard my kids ;-) ). My only sort of complaint/suggestion is to train the restaurant staff better. We had brunch at the hotel and our server was - while super nice - not very professional. It is a nice hotel brunch and we asked for hot chocolate. He said they did not have any but since he offered no real substitutions, I asked if he could go find out what our options are. He replied "well, I have to go look for stuff myself, there is no one else here to help". hmmm. But then he redeemed the situation by going downstairs to the bakery and not only bringing up two hot chocolates for the kids but he did not even charge us for them. So all in all, great stay, we would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Nice hotel, clean and friendly. convenient to Convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. Very central, close to inner harbor and aquarium
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kailua, Hawaii

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Definitely will stay here again. Have stayed at many hotels and this one was a value property.... Great price and location, nicely renovated, excellent staff and comfy bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL.

Excellent value in downtown Baltimore.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: Downtown near the aquarium and Inner Harbor. If you're a first time Baltimore visitor, it's a great locale.
We stayed two nights at the Hotel Batimore. We had a very nice corner room on the 18th floor. The room was quite comfortable and the views were nice from the both windows. The hotel was not that busy, although there was a wedding. The lobby was gorgeous, and the lobby bar was very classy with a jazz pianist there Friday and Saturday evening. The bakery off the lobby had excellent coffee and pastries; my wife and I shared a quiche that was "over the top". The French restaurant looked fabulous, although we did not have a meal there. The primary issue was the demolition of a large building adjacent to the hotel that impacted our mornings. The demolition crew started up at 7 and 9 am respectively, and the noise even at the 18th floor level was enough to be annoying. Management should have advised us at the time of us checking in and inquired if we wanted an inner room or one on the opposite side of the building. Other than that, no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore md

Jack hammer and construction going 18 hrs a day

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I was charged 200 dollars extra because I had a small dog which was okayed the previous 2 days. I booked again for a 3rd night and made sure to make a notation that I have a dog in the reservation. The manager made the res. then after seeing dog, came to my room with security and escorted my GF and I out along with the dog after charging me the additional 200!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom State College, PA

Great value, recently remodeled

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great value, recently remodeled., wonderful and friendly staff.