Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel was clean and nice. The bed was amazingly comfy. Had a little trouble with the valet parking losing my keys and making me stand and wait for 30 minutes otherwise a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Beautifully restored Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere and staff
Cons: Cooling system and more wait staff for the restaurant.....
Location: Things were fine.
Lord Baltimore turned out to be a nice experience with a beautiful atmosphere. The cooling system in the hotel would be my only complaint.. It was very muggy, especially in the room. The bar/restaurant area was nice but there was only one person working it, so things were slow... Overall an okay experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Bachelor party

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the cost

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Classic hotel, along the lines of the Parker House in Boston, or the Waldorf in NY (the cheaper rooms, obviously).
Cons: The neighborhood. It seems to be located where the business district in Baltimore *used* to be.
Location: The best thing to do in this neighborhood is to request an Uber.
The LB is a grand old hotel, the type the conjures nostalgia. It isn't located near anything specifically, and the building is aged, but then again, I didn't pay much. In my mind, the stay was well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Nice hotel! Only issue I had was if you park in the hotel lot you have to pay to park. I understand your in the city but making customers pay to park is not right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, DE

Nice hotel close to Inner Harbor Attractions

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great hotel close to all Attractions. We will be back :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: That it was different
If you are looking for the same old thing - this is not it. Rooms are shaped differently - Elevators are trimmed in brass. All the things you would expect in an older hotel - but up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Mount Vernon and the Inner Harbor. Great staff, great service!
Cons: Internet connection could be improved. This is one of the only hotels I've been to recently that requires a fee for a faster Internet speed.
The hotel and staff were wonderful! This was my first stay at the Lord Baltimore, but it won't be my last.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunnyside,ny

Great customer service

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The customer service staff and the overall cleanliness.
Cons: The room décor is very dark, this could be lightened up since the rooms don't get much light due to the location.
Location: The location is within walking distance to the Inner Harbor and Camden Yards.
The Lord Baltimore is a very nice hotel in the business district of Baltimore. It is within walking distance to Camden Yards, and the Inner Harbor. The customer service staff are all very accommodating. The valets are all very friendly and helpful, The rooms are all nicely appointed and very clean. If you are looking for any type of view this may not be the hotel for you since it is literally up against other buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Beautiful Hotel. Walking distance to everywhere .

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Everything !!!!!!!
Location: Inner Harbor , Camden Yards. Edgar Alan Poe gravesite and so much more all within walking distance.
Very professional staff. Great location. Very reasonable rates for a inner city hotel.Beautiful restoration. Definitely planning a return trip !!!!!!