Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Business Trip - very quiet and peaceful, almost spa-like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Nice hotel, but hard to find.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Setting and good price/quality.
Cons: Directions to the hotel and additional staff to man the desk/phones.
Location: About 15 minutes from downtown and Hopkins. Very convenient, safe neighborhood.
Stayed here one night and overall it was very good. Had the best price/quality of the hotels I considered. The room and bathroom were small, but adequate. The hotel setting is beautiful, but had a hard time finding the place. Our GPS didn't have the address in it's memory, so had to call the hotel to get directions. The staff were friendly and helpful, but with only one person on the desk to take care of registrations and the phones, it was a little frustrating. When I called from the room to ask a question, I was asked to hold and after about 10 minutes I had to hang up and call back. The continental breakfast was fresh, tasty and convenient. Would probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Great for budget travel, easy commute to downtown

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything was good.
Location: There are restaurants close by or you can get food delivered.
Excellent service, clean rooms, free parking and good continental breakfast (free!!). Couldn't have asked for more from a budget traveler's perspective. Very close to downtown (8 miles or so) to visit Johns Hopkins and other local Universities.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toms River, NJ

A bit of a disappointment

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Lovely setting, very clean, comfortable beds.
Cons: Should have fridge, microwave and more mirrors in the rooms.
Location: Was there to visit colleges. John Hopkins is right there as well as Towson University.
Stayed here one night with my 17 yr old granddaughter and her BFF. While the room was clean and the beds comfortable it was missing amenitites I was accustomed to. No microwave, no refrigerator, and only one mirror in the entire room. Bathroom had only mirror so it was a nightmare trying to get three women ready for our tour of nearby Towson University. I paid a bit more for this room as it included breakfast. I guess I should have read the fine print since it was only continental breakfast. The breakfast had few healthy choices. The hotel staff was very friendly and the grounds were lovely. Short walk to town where we had an average dinner at a tavern in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county ca

Nice place, close to JHU

Posted Apr 10, 2015
In town to visit JHU. Off the regular path, but worth the effort to go north rather thsn stay in Baltimore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa.

We had a open house to attend at MICA .

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The fact that it was very quiet and the staff at the front desk was great and helpful when we asked for directions for places to go for dinner.
Cons: Not a thing!
We had a very short stay. We arrived after 6p.m. to check in,we went out for dinner, and left the next morning around 8a.m. We all thought it was a nice hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: There are more morning dinning tables needed.
The hotel is situated in an excellent surrounding, very confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Serene hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Very peaceful and quiet. No crowd noise. Beautiful grounds.
Cons: Breakfast
Have stayed there before. It is the place to stay if one wants a peaceful, pleasant environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Lovely octagon room. Historic charm, spacious suite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricefrom Central New Jersey

Making lemonade out of lemons...

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our original reservation had to be changed by hotels.com, and they upgraded us to a suite of rooms at a different hotel in the area. The upgrade was terrific, very much appreciated, and very comfortable. Very impressed with how hotels.com handled the situation.