Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg

Anniversary-

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location- contemporary
Location: Inner Harbor, restaurants, bars, shopping
It was walking distance to the Inner Harbor. Very nice breakfast- clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The young lady who checked us in was very helpful and it was her very first day. The other front desk staff was great with letting her learn but assisting with my check in. Although we did not make it to he happy hour it was a really cool thing to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very nice hotel, close to the Baltimore harbor.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The great room rate, the room and the hotel staff was wonderful.
Location: Close to little Italy, a quick drive to Fells Point and walking distance to great restaurants, including the two great restaurants in the hotel.
We had a great time at Pier 5 celebrating my birthday. They put me and my husband in a corner room with a balcony and we could see the water and the harbor, it was fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The AC was not working well but other then that great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Great location! Close to harbor attractions and an easy walk to many restaurants.
Location: Next to the national aquarium.
Fantastic hospitality! Brett H. was a gracious 'crabbie hour' host!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Only spent one day but was fabulous!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient to everything.
Cons: Who wouldn't like a pool?
Location: Too much to tell...walking distance to Little Italy, Inner Harbor, bars...it was all within walking distance.
Elizabeth, Front Desk went out of her way to make our short stay FABULOUS!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pier V Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
It was very comfortable, and the staff was very responsive. It could use better/higher quality amenities in the room, such as the soap bars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel and perfectly located.

Posted May 27, 2014
Had a comfortable stay And appropriately located at the inner harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted May 22, 2014
A pleasing, friendly, conveniently-located place to stay at a good price. I am only sorry that my schedule didn't allow me to experience the continental breakfast or happy hour (AKA "Crabbyhour").
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Lewisburg, PA

Nice staff especially during breakfast.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Staff and room (other than the bathroom door) were very good.
Cons: Fix the door. Speak with the restaurant (McCormick & Schmick's) regarding their staff and how they do not make guests welcome.
Location: Good location; right beside Inner Harbor with plenty of activities to do close by
the worst part of the experience was the waiting staff of the restaurant (McCormick & Schmick's) and the food was not up to par for the price. The bathroom door came off of the bottom hinge making it difficult to close, one time actually had to give up and prop something up against to have it sort of closed.