Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jarrettsville MD

The place to stay over for a concert at Pier 6

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The location was great and the harbor view was nice.
It's right next to the Pier 6 venue. There are all kinds of restaurants to choose from and the hotel had a special going for $25 more for a bottle of wine, breakfast the next day for 2, and $25 gift card for your next stay. Looking to use that gift card for the next concert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Visited Pier 5 with two 8 1/2 year old grandsons

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, food was great, & the hotel staff was outstanding!
Cons: No comment, whatever the hotel is doing now, is definitely working!
Location: Baltimore Aquarium, paddle boats, kid's museum, Little Italy, & great restaurants.
Our grandson's had a grand time at the hotel, & the staff was absolutely outstanding! We could not have had a more personable hotel staff taking care of us -- everyone went out of their way to ensure that we were well taken care of (from the front desk, food service, & cleaning staff)! Highly recommend this hotel for Baltimore visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place on the water!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The hotel is very nice and is right on the water. When we arrived, Expedia had NOT forwarded our reservation to the hotel so they had to create a new one. But they honored everything we wanted to gave us a roll-a-away bed for my son for free since they didn't have the bedding choices we wanted. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. Bathrooms could use some upgrading but they were nice. The only thing is the air conditioner is loud when you are trying to sleep. But it did keep the room nice and cool. There is a water taxi stop right next to the hotel which was convenient and the aquarium is literally a 2 minute walk. The price was right for the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice hotel on the harbor.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: They could provide a few more towels for the room, and the valet parking was pretty expensive.
Location: There is a venue for outdoor concerts next door, and historic Fells Point is within walking distance. There is also a water taxi.
Pier 5 is located in a beautiful part of Baltimore. The room was large and comfortable, the staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Fun and Friendly

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: security - you needed a key to access the rooms. We came back to the hotel after midnight and you needed a room key to even enter the hotel.
Cons: Bathroom and rooms could use a little updating
Location: Everything. The aquarium was outside the front door. Power play (bars) were about two blocks away. Restaurants and shopping were minutes away
The staff was wonderful and the location was perfect. The rooms and bathroom could use a little updating, but it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great spot at the Inner Harbor

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Do no charge the service fee
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is terrific. We ate dinner at the onsite seafood restaurant to avoid the touristy crowds in other locations in the Inner Harbor. I was not happy about the approx. $20 per person hotel service fee for business services we did not need or use in our 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

In the Heart of the Inner Harbor

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Parking
Very nice hotel, located right on the pier so everything was located near by and easy to get to. If you are looking for higher end dining both Ruth's Chris Steakhouse and McCormick & Schmick's Seafood are connected to the hotel lobby. There are a lot of restaurants just a short walk away, from fast food to sit down dining. The National Aquarium is located just across the bridge a very short walk away. The only down side to this hotel is that you need to park in the parking garage across the street with the cost of $28.00 a day. If we get back to the harbor we will definitely stay here again. By the way do not miss the "Crabby Hour" we had a blast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg

Anniversary-

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location- contemporary
Location: Inner Harbor, restaurants, bars, shopping
It was walking distance to the Inner Harbor. Very nice breakfast- clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The young lady who checked us in was very helpful and it was her very first day. The other front desk staff was great with letting her learn but assisting with my check in. Although we did not make it to he happy hour it was a really cool thing to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very nice hotel, close to the Baltimore harbor.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The great room rate, the room and the hotel staff was wonderful.
Location: Close to little Italy, a quick drive to Fells Point and walking distance to great restaurants, including the two great restaurants in the hotel.
We had a great time at Pier 5 celebrating my birthday. They put me and my husband in a corner room with a balcony and we could see the water and the harbor, it was fabulous!