Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pier 5 - Experience Top Notch

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Small, hotel with an intimate feel. yet, 2 great restaurants attached.
Cons: Add a small shop for sundries, snacks.
Location: The National Aquarium was absolutely fabulous. A must-see.
The Pier 5 hotel was a very pleasant surprise. The staff were extremely friendly. The location is as good as it gets for the Inner Harbor. And, the colorful, retro feel was a welcome change from the ordinary. We had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel BUT.......!!!!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
This was a very nice hotel but I had to turn off the heating/ac unit in order to get some sleep! The room was equipped with the old in-wall units. Other than issue, it was ok! By the way, parking was very expensive, $38 per night if you wanted valet it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: It was fairly close the conference center. Little Italy and Fell's Point were also close by.
Location: The surrounding area was nice, but the restaurants were a bit expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from New York, NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jason from buffalo ny

great location on the harbor.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: location location location.
Cons: parking.
This hotel is in the perfect location right on the inner harbor. The d├ęcor is nice and modern. Rooms were fairly clean, although there were a couple of stains on the carpet and curtains. We had a second floor room with a balcony facing the water but the view was somewhat obstructed by the rooftop below. We did have to take cold showers the first day of our stay. the heater in the room was very difficult to regulate the temp. Another issue is the parking. The hotel does not have its own lot but there is an outdoor lot right next door which was $22 a day. I was a little uncomfortable leaving my car outside in a lot that anyone could just walk right onto. Most of the time the booth on the lot was unattended. We stayed at a slow time of year but I imagine during the summer it would be difficult to get a spot in that lot as the aquarium is right next door. Overall it is a very nice hotel, with some minor issues, in a perfect location and I would probably stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne from Georgetown, SC

Could not deal with the mold

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love the location of this hotel. The problems I had were when I found MOLD growing out of the carpet. They sent a maintenance man to take a look. He said it feels like rubber, I don't think it's mold. Crazy..I live in the South and we fight mold OUTSIDE all summer long! I know what it looks and feels like. There were three sliding glass doors in the room. Only two would lock and since I was only on the second floor I didn't feel safe. There was a nice balcony attached to room, but the floor had been covered with a laminate and had so many soft, I assume rotten floor under it. I felt like it could cave in at anytime. Also, the chair in the room had mold growing on the back . It's sad because this is a beautiful hotel with so much potential if they would just keep it up. Ohh and the room keys...they work but you have to do it at least 10 to 15 times to get n your room and on your floor. I had them reprogrammed and it didn't help a bit! I was only there for one night , thank goodness!! I have to go to Johns Hopkins about nice a month and this is my f5th hotel I've stayed in trying to find one clean, good bed and in the inner harbor. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Baltimore, MD

Unbeatable location

Posted Dec 31, 2013
The location cannot be beat. We walked all around downtown Baltimore during our stay. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The playground across the street - good for kids and adults - was an added perk!