Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, New York

OK hotel - close to everything in Laurel, MD.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Breakfast
Clean room, confy beds, nice pool, poor breakfast- could have severed something better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Stacey L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We are making changes to our breakfast, so please come see us again soon to let us know what you think!
2 out of 5
by EW from uk

Disappointed

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Staff tried to be helpful
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Nice place for a walk around historic area or riverside walk.
We booked this hotel because it was only 20 minutes drive from BWI airport and we didn't want an 'airport hotel' ++ we arrived early but were greeted warmly, throughout our stay all of the hotel staff were friendly, welcoming and keen to be of service. Large room with good light Lots of free parking. Pleasant outdoor pool with good sitting area. - - The first room we were offered smelled badly, the one we took less so but still not fresh. It was very difficult to get into the room as the keys wouldn't work (other guests were having the same problem). Eventually the maintenance man demonstrated that by forcing two keys into the door at once the door opened. The door had dirty hand and foot prints where others had tried (and presumably failed to gain entry before). Room looked clean but shabby, there was a table but no chair to go with it. In the bathroom the basin was badly cracked but had been repaired with sealant, sealant around the bath was coming off. There was free internet but it took ages to connect and readily disconnected This was a very noisy hotel between 2 busy roads and very close to the Marc train line - great if you want to use it to travel but not so much if you're looking for quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chy from Gambrills,MD

Nice and friendly

Posted May 9, 2014
When i arrivwd the staff greated my husband and i in a very warm and comfy faahion yet professional and knowledgable. I an to stay again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gilly from SE London

Great overall value

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. It was good to have a fridge and microwave. The breakfast varied from day to day but was mostly good. The hotel is centrally situated in Laurel with plenty of choice for eating out. The trip into Washington DC was easy by driving to the metro station and parking there. The TV was flat screen but the choice of programmes could be improved. Overall we had a good stay as everything was as described.
4 out of 5
by christine

for the price it was outstanding

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: the price!
Cons: cheese at the breakfast bar and ice
Location: the aquatice center
we had a very good time and will go back there often
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Austin from Virginia

Nice hotel and cost effective.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
The hotel good though the I ran into some questionable guests on the elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but away far off from Washington, D.C.

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Very good hotel, very cooperative staff, however location shown on map was not correct. We thought it was 13 km from Dc but it was 40 miles away. We had to pay daily 100 dollars for taxi. Moreover we were stuck there over weekend as no bus or train is scheduled over the weekend. So someone who is there for tourism should not book this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com