Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong Room!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cons: Make people accountable
Was sent to the wrong room which still had people in it; then I was sent to another room and none of the appliances worked......clean sheets on the bed but was hard as a rock....did not have a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for price

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: price, location, access
Cons: minimal staff, leaky faucet, grounds unkept
Close to my destination, easy on/off freeway, close to quick food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very glad that you found our price reasonable and good location. We will do our best to make your next visit another fine hotel experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Quality Inn lacking the quality...

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Loved the overall layout of the room. Continental breakfast was good too. The employee working with the food in the morning did an excellent job!
Cons: Welcome service at front desk, overall cleanliness, parking...
Location: Not much to do in the immediate area. This hotel was very close to our ultimate destination, friend's wedding down the road.
Had a nice getaway weekend with the wifey, but still concerned with the service and lack of cleanliness at the Quality Inn. When checking in (later at night due to travel), an obviously upset and completely rude customer kind of set the mood...Front desk employee not very friendly with me, but this may have been due to the woman he was dealing with. Not extremely clear directions of getting to the room for not being familiar with the place. Managed to find the room, and open the door to an unpleasant smell...definitely not the way you want to enter a room. The room itself wasn't so bad, but the condition of it still was rather disappointing....cracks in the ceiling, extremely dirty sliding door to deck, a few living bugs needing taken care of, and couch pillows somehow used for the bed...hmmmm. As walking by the pool the next morning, it was visibly dirty and made me never ever want to use that particular facility. I was surprised by the few people who did use it... I suppose you just learn to live with it for the weekend. Get what you paid for, but the pictures and overview of the Quality Inn online made it seem much nicer for a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Ben, On behalf of our team, I sincerely apologize that you were displeased with the quality of accommodation you received at our hotel. Your concern from the lack of hospitality and your assessment of the room assigned to you will be reported to our management. These matter will surely be verified and corrected. I hope you and your wife will give us a chance to serve you better in the future. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Feels like home

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Stayed only for a day but I was able to do some Paper works for I need a quite place to do these work....quiet and comfortable I will surely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Gemeni, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you were comfortable and you find our place quite enough. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Generally nice...but!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Rooms were of good quality, parking close to suite.
Cons: Perform better cleanup after guests who smoke.
Location: 20 minutes from Baltimore city center.
Stayed two nights with family. Things I appreciated: Small individual buildings, not one large place. Parking available in front of suite. Suite generally clean and very well equipped, roomy. Quiet neighborhood. Hardly noticed other guests. Good continental breakfast, food and drink was fresh and tasty. Front desk staff pleasant and helpful. Good TV channel selection. Things I didn't like: 'Lots' of cigarette smoke and butts littering the walkways and in front of doorway... Room had a very heavy cigarette smoke smell. Front desk kindly offered another room. Dirty pool. Tiny outdoor court.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your business and for your honest comments following your stay at our hotel. Your concern about the quality of clean in our pool will be and the smell of cigarette smoke in the room will be reported to our management. I am certain that this will be addressed accordingly. I am glad that everything else went well including breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ithaca, NY

I only stayed here because they allow dogs.

Posted May 11, 2015
Grounds are full of litter and dog poop. Staff was pushy and invasive. Bedding hadn't been changed in my room when I arrived and there were no towels. They wanted to charge me $25 per night for my dog when my Expedia reservation said it would be $10. And on and on....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Pet Lover, I apologize for the inconvenience. Your review regarding the cleanliness, lack of towel as well as the pet fee will be submitted for evaluation. We will do our best to make your next stay a better, more satisfying hotel experience. Thank you for your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Needs to have the rooms rehabbed

Posted May 5, 2015
Not very attractive buildings/out side area but nice main buildings and lobby/breakfast area. Towels were thin and not many, would have been hard to take a shower or bath. Front desk could not tell me what channel number for ABC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback on the towels provided to you will be checked, as well as the TV remote control guide. I am sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by douglas from Fredericksburg

Disappointment

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
I was informed that I had a non smoking room. The odor of cigarettes permeated everything to the point that if I moved while sleeping the strong odor coming from the covers would awaken me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello douglas, I am very sorry that you felt there was smell of cigarette smoke in the room you were accommodated. Your comment about your room will be called to the attention of our housekeeping and trust that this is corrected to avoid inconvenience. Please call our front desk on your next visit should you have concerns on your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted that we have earned your complete satisfaction during your stay. Thank you for the excellent rating. We are happy to have served you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not Again

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very rundown. phones were broken. message light flashed entire trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize for the discomfort you have experienced during your stay and regret that we failed to meet your expectations. We will do our best to make improvements to please you on your next visit.