Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Caroliina

Fantastic Inn

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: the room was perfect, the staff was FIRST CLASS, the location could not have been any better
Cons: don't change a thing
Location: Several type of restaurants to choose from. Everything from a bad and grill to fresh sea food. If you like baseball this is your place to stay
My wife and I took a long weekend to take in some baseball and recharge our batteries with some down time. this was the perfect place to relax without all the noise you can find at a normal hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Chalfont, PA.

Will return to stay at Rachael's Dowry B & B in th

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: great location, clean, comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Inner Harbor activities and Little Italy restaurants within walking distance.
Great location, very comfortable accommodations. Can easily walk to inner harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caitlin from Cleveland, OH

Great Location and an At-Home Feel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was delicious, and the location can't be beat! Inn Keepers were SUPER NICE and helpful in suggesting things to do and directions etc.
Cons: Top Floor Bedroom. Walking up 3 flights of stairs to get to my bed after walking around all day was not ideal... But good for my figure!
Location: Very close to Inner Harbor and Camden Yards and convenient store next door. You must check out Corner Bistro Wine Bar for dinner! So good!
This is the place to stay in Baltimore! In a great location, 10 second walk to Camden Yards and 5 minute walk from Inner Harbor. We went Labor Day during the Grand Prix so we had to do some extra walking to get around that. The innkeepers will give you great directions and suggestions on things to do. We were able to walk through the race to the Inner Harbor and take a water taxi to Fell's Point, Little Italy and the Pier. And to top it off you get fresh baked cookies every night, and the best home made breakfast you will ever have out of town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: This is a very clean, very friendly place...
I have to say that I am very impressed with my stay here. The attention to detail on everything down to the door hinges is something you just don't see everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE, USA

Perfect launching pad for Baltimore visit.

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: The decor, including secluded outside patio and the food.
Cons: Low water pressure in the bathroom - not a big deal, of course.
Location: Within walking distance of Little Italy and Inner Harbor, the neighborhood is definitely urban, but quiet on the side street.
This is a most lovely bed and breakfast. The house, built in 1798, is very attractively furnished very quiet. The owner is a terrific cook and charming. The co-owner was very interesting in talking a little bit about the historical research done before opening the establishment. I am very eager to return. Sorry I didn't think to take any pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by E

GEM

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I love this place!! The level of service the proprietors maintain is above and beyond. This is a completely renovated and historical building. It is extremely comfortable and clean and quiet, despite it's location so near the inner harbor. It's like a little piece of heaven. Highly recommend if you're in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Happy Camper from GA

Perfect Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Cons: we couldn't stay longer
Location: Perfect for what we wanted (Camden Yards, Inner Harbor). Took the light rail from BWI to Camden Yards, could walk to the B&B and to the Inner Harbor
Perfect location for what we wanted to do, fantastic room, great host, very good breakfast...it was all we could have asked for and more. Will definitely book again if we are back in Baltimore!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rita

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
beautiful, convenient location, ideal for folks headed to UMMC/Shock Trauma. Tish made me a to go breakfast early in the morning. i would go back, just to be able to enjoy this beautiful B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gemgem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Southern California

Great place, great location

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: Location, charm, attentive staff
Location: Awesome for anything in downtown Baltimore
Norman made this a very enjoyable stay. The b&b is very convenient to Camden Yards and the Inner Harbor.