Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Overall nice hotel. May be better for short stays less than 3 days...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore MD

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cleaning staff went through my belongings and stole my prescription medicine. When I told the hotel manager they said there was nothing they could do because I made my reservation through a 3rd party vendor. They had the wrong bed selection and then told me there was nothing they could do because I booked through a third party vendor. The room was not stocked with towels or toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Radisson hotel lives up to it's excellence

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We were guests for only one night but it was as excepted , Clean , Great staff, And excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with private location.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Locaton. Close to Johns Hopkins Univ.
Cons: Repair elevators.
Location: Small plaza attached to hotel has shops and restaurants. 15 minutes to Inner Harbor.
Hotel is clean but old. One elevator not too dependable. We like the area and the privacy. Also has a little shopping plaza with good food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: See Above
Cons: See Above
Location: I drove into the city a number of times. The location of the hotel made this easy.
The room was wonderful. They kept it so clean. Room service (Allison) was so sweet. The food was awesome. Unfortunately, the hotel offered shuttle service which was a bit lacking, had to take a cab a number of times, however, they reimbursed me. I was also trying to have a meal in the restaurant and was forgotten after I was seated, no one came to help me. Despite that, I had a great stay. I would recommend it to everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Went through Expedia to book 2 queen bed room for 2 nights. Upon arrival we were told that the hotel was booked and all they had was a 1 bed room. The place is very convenient to our daughter's house but we definitely will not stay here again. They did not offer to reduce our rate either. Very disappointing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room in regards to the bed type. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We had a great stay.. Very convenient. The staff was nice, the restaurant was fun..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A solid option to consider

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Location: Location is a challenge. It is a bit hidden, and Google Maps gave inaccurate directions right at the end of the drive.
Nice facility in good condition. Very clean. Very comfortable room. Quiet overnight; we slept well. Staff is competent and doing their jobs. No one was exceeding expectations; no one blew us away with their friendliness, professionalism or service. But, everyone was fine. Competitively, compared to other options in the Baltimore area, I'm not sure. This isn't the best value in the area; in fact there are some other options that feature nice facilities and include breakfast -- at a lower price point. But, bottom line, we were satisfied for all the reasons listed above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great and helpful staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Going through the security games made me feel secure.
Location: Shopping and not far from the innerharbor
The man and lady at the front desk were extremely helpful and nice. I had some initial problems regarding my reservations and they helped to fix the problem and were extremely nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester County, NY

Pleasant, quiet hotel in University area

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Location, easy parking in hotel underground lot, room comfort.
Cons: Though the rooms seem to have been updated fairly recently, their lighting is too low. Windows are relatively small and the overall feel is a bit dark
Location: Quite near Loyola University and near Johns Hopkins - great for parent visits.
Rooms are large and comfortable in this nice, suburban hotel and staff is friendly. No room service but a decent restaurant in the lobby with a very reasonable breakfast menu as well as coffee and takeaway pastries in the lobby.