Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all transportation

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: The hotel is tucked away in a secluded area, but very easy to get around.
We wanted to spend time in DC but stay in Baltimore. The hotel staff made that happen everyday without a glitch. We were shuttled to the airport or train station whenever we needed and picked up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frostburg, md

Nice stay before BWI

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The hotel was average. It's conveniently located close to bwi where they offer a shuttle service to and from the airport (that means no paying to park) hotel staff was so so. Not very friendly. The shuttle driver was cool even at 4am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport and shopping

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: closeness to the airport and the shoping
Cons: the general odor on the floors and brighter carpetting
Location: everything is in reach
Room service (cleaning) was not done one day. I had to request room claening
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RVA

Early Morning

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The comfy beds
Cons: The quiet in the morning time
Location: location was great, close to the airport. The restaurant downstairs was okay.
The room was very nice as I walked in, not super stinky even for a smoking room. The AC was great, although it lacked a mini fridge. The beds were super comfortable and pillows extra soft! The drain the in the bathroom shower was stopped up. And at about 8am there was lawn mowing going on outside my window that made for an unpleasant awakening. Overall the hotel had amazing friendly staff and the stay was overall okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dagsboro, DE

Good for airport parking and pleasant overnight

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The on time shuttle service to/from airport and low cost of parking when flying.
Cons: The rooms were OK, no micro or fridge and some updating of bathroom is required.
Location: Location is isolated within a business park. No walking distance shops or restaurants. Great if you want a peaceful setting.
Very satisfied with my experience at the hotel. Room is OK and the staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the price.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, price, shuttle.
Cons: Tired finishes need a facelift. The breakfast was absolutely the worst!
Location: Close to restaurant, the mall, etc. Good location
People (staff) always make the difference. When checking in the afternoon, the lady at the counter was superb. Accessed my reservation immediately and even had the card keys ready. Not anywhere close to the next morning. The front desk went to the opposite end of the spectrum. No help, attitude, we have all been there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Ramada Inn Arundel Mills-Baltimore

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Staff pleasant and accomodating cleanliness generally good
Cons: Plumbing and Electrical - light switches and room lights broken plumbing - sink clogged
Location: Convenient location to BW Pkwy and access to food and shopping
Cleanliness is good Plumbing and electrical not up to par Not worth more than $79.00/night Staff is pleasant and helpful. Facility is older and in need of a facelift Overall Experience 2.5 - 3 out of 5 stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs upgrades

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The shuttle bus, that's it.
Cons: the entire appearance. Staff made you feel like you were bothering them.
I found the hotel to be dreary and drab. It needs a major appearance upgrade. My key did not work (15 times) and I didn't keep it near a cell phone either. I believe the door lock was in need of replacement. The room was drab, the a/c knob was hard to turn. The continental breakfast area was crammed. The restaurant wasn't open most of the time. I was there for a week, and it was only open a couple nights at dinner time. If you wanted breakfast, you'd have to go out. I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Terrible hotel with rude people

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Everything was horrible except for Kendra who was very helpful and nice. Everything about the hotel was crappy. Will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs renovation

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The hotel needs complete renovation. The carpet was very damped. The room smelled. The bathroom didn't have a vent for the steam.