Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted May 25, 2015
Last-minute booking no problem they had one year of the town was full baseball players
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse NY

price was reasonable

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: was near all locations which made it easy to get around.
Cons: I got the deluxe suite with two queen size beds, at an additional cost, hoping for a nicer room. Bathroom sink was located in the main room.
Location: Casino and mall are just a few miles down the road as well as different places to eat.
Drove 6 hours to find out hotel computer system was down, since we had already made reservations on-line we were still able to get a room. I returned later to check in, was happy about getting the room without delay. Nice staff and supportive of our visit and helpful with directions and events nearby. I hate seeing a bathroom sink in the main room as oppose to being in the bathroom. I paid an additional cost for a deluxe room and it appeared I wasted my money in doing so. Room was clean and neat, bathroom was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom t

Reserved one king bed and got room with 2 double b

Posted May 10, 2015
Cramped sleeping with 2 people in a double bed. No hair dryer. No coffee pot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Great hotel, Great price!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Everything! The staff was very helpful!
Location: Very close to Merriweather Post Pavillion and BWI Airport
We had a wonderful stay here! New rooms, very clean, and the staff were so nice and helpful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Poor service, poor service, poor service Bad service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

Close to the casino and the mall. That was a plus.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
My experience was great. My room didn't have a refrigerator or microwave nor a coffee maker. It also didn't have continental breakfast. The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland CA

Do not book the RR in Hanover from BWI if you are

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Everything relating to an good nights sleep is perfect.
Cons: Customers should be alerted to the isolation of the property
Location: Rural to say the least. $25 cab ride from BWI. Stand outside and get over the shock of a $50 addition to your travel expenses.
The best motel I've ever stayed in--clean, comfortable, everything works, slept like a baby. Red Roof Plus Hanover is a winner. One small caveat: from BWI the cab fare with tip is $25, $50 R/T. It is in the boondocks and what food service there I shuts down at 9 p.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

If cost is your priority, this room will satisfy

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Surprisingly quiet~no noise from highway or neighboring rooms (and a group of young college age looking men were a few doors down). Everything about the room appeared new, from the construction materials to the furnishings. The bathtub floor was stained, and although unattractive appeared otherwise clean. The bathroom shower and toilet are separated by a door from the sink and vanity. The room for bathing/toileting is so small that you could wash your feet, while sitting on the toilet and touch the door all at the same time. It was uncomfortable for dressing freshly from the shower and there is no other private area for changing. There was no coffee service (advertised), they put up a sign above the three self serve carafes that said 'out of order'. There is a restaurant immediately next door however, and the area appeared to be in a suburb and looked like a small business park ~ It was clean and safe feeling. I'm picky about rooms that I'll sleep in and always inspect the rooms immediately upon check in~there was a hair on the vanity and some dried mud on the bed dust ruffle. Otherwise the room was well maintained. I usually stay at a Hilton or comparable hotel, but given that my destination was DC this was well worth the money that I saved & I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

No amenities

Posted Mar 29, 2015
No fridge microwave or coffee n room. 1 bar soap total. Days inn has all amenities for same price as red roof. Plus claustrophobic room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels