Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Poor service, poor service, poor service Bad service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

Close to the casino and the mall. That was a plus.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
My experience was great. My room didn't have a refrigerator or microwave nor a coffee maker. It also didn't have continental breakfast. The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland CA

Do not book the RR in Hanover from BWI if you are

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Everything relating to an good nights sleep is perfect.
Cons: Customers should be alerted to the isolation of the property
Location: Rural to say the least. $25 cab ride from BWI. Stand outside and get over the shock of a $50 addition to your travel expenses.
The best motel I've ever stayed in--clean, comfortable, everything works, slept like a baby. Red Roof Plus Hanover is a winner. One small caveat: from BWI the cab fare with tip is $25, $50 R/T. It is in the boondocks and what food service there I shuts down at 9 p.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

If cost is your priority, this room will satisfy

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Surprisingly quiet~no noise from highway or neighboring rooms (and a group of young college age looking men were a few doors down). Everything about the room appeared new, from the construction materials to the furnishings. The bathtub floor was stained, and although unattractive appeared otherwise clean. The bathroom shower and toilet are separated by a door from the sink and vanity. The room for bathing/toileting is so small that you could wash your feet, while sitting on the toilet and touch the door all at the same time. It was uncomfortable for dressing freshly from the shower and there is no other private area for changing. There was no coffee service (advertised), they put up a sign above the three self serve carafes that said 'out of order'. There is a restaurant immediately next door however, and the area appeared to be in a suburb and looked like a small business park ~ It was clean and safe feeling. I'm picky about rooms that I'll sleep in and always inspect the rooms immediately upon check in~there was a hair on the vanity and some dried mud on the bed dust ruffle. Otherwise the room was well maintained. I usually stay at a Hilton or comparable hotel, but given that my destination was DC this was well worth the money that I saved & I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

No amenities

Posted Mar 29, 2015
No fridge microwave or coffee n room. 1 bar soap total. Days inn has all amenities for same price as red roof. Plus claustrophobic room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad Checkin, Good Room

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The place is in a creepy back lot location and would be a lot nicer if you weren't ignored and forced to stand in a freezing cold vestibule in line behind a bunch of truckers while the rent-a-cop lounges around inside the large heated lobby. Cold, watered down coffee with no creamer available free though...the rooms are pretty nice, though you really want to get inside and double-lock the door as quick as possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Awful staff.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff was the rudest customer service I have ever received.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claudefrom Maryland

Good weekend, but loud noises from the parking lot

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good price and close to areas I needed to access for a short business weekend trip. Overall good comfort and ammenities, especially the WiFi. Had an issue one night with lots of loud noises and yelling from some other hotel tennants that were trying to start a fight. Noise stopped after about 30 minutes and the rest of the weekend was no problem. Not the best area, but the price is a lot better than the other hotels in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not quiet or friendly

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: it was a clean hotel
Cons: staff that was on the evening shift when i arrived was not very friendly- she acted like i was bothering her by checking in and then requesting
when i checked in, I gave desk clerk my reservation that I printed off line. I had reserved a room with a king size bed. I had also filled out paper for a 4am wakeup call. when I got to the room it was 2 double beds. I went back to office and had them switch rooms. When i got to new room i called the office and requested a 4am wakeup call in case they didnt move it from first room number. At 230am there was yelling and screaming on the floor above us. there were people running up and down stairs and then cops came and parked right outside room. this went on for over an hour. I then never received the 4am wakeup call, i woke up at 430am on my own. i needed to get to airport. When i checked out the woman at the desk said she didnt have a 4am wakeup call for my room. I was very disstatisfied with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com